We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hot Springs Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Inn(Ouray)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
785
120
22
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
120
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric fireplacethe rivertwo king size bedscontinental breakfasthot springsfake fireplacewestern themeprivate balconytartscoffee tablebagelslarge roomrushing waterstay there againsitting areastayed longerin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 933 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I must admit that i was a little pessimistic about the good reviews that I read about this quaint hotel however as soon as we arrived at reception we were greeted and assisted by a lady who was a breath of fresh air willing to give us her undivided attention. Upon entering the room I was amazed by the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom as well as the striking decor. The beds were comfortable, the towels were fresh and I only wish the big chains could follow this example. The lady at the free breakfast was just as friendly as the lady who met us when we arrived. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danfm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

What we loved:
Overall the smell and sound of the mountain river rumbling and murmuring just below our window in the evening and through the night. Its beautiful to look at as well. We watched a Beaver makes its way up the bank. Very peaceful.
The cleanliness of the room and hotel. Even the outside lights were free of webs and moths. The attention to detail was excellent.
The hospitality. The bright young desk clerk offered to help with a number of different things. I haven't seen such good service at the Gaylord or the Ritz, really. We thought we short two towels as we didn't see them on the shelf, and we called about it. Despite not needing any more, and telling them we didn't, they left extra sets just to make sure we were happy.
The rooms were very pleasant. The beds were very large. Our group was well accommodated. The decor was enjoyable.
The breakfast: ample and easy.
The price: really very much worth the cost here. Two king beds in a nice room would be more in grotty little city off a bad highway, so in this beautiful place, this is a steal.

What could be better:
There was very limited TV selection, limited channels.
As with so many hotels, the sink was in a different room than the toilet. When we all move into a more modern era, public acceptance of this will dissolve. No -one wants poopy hands on a door handle because you have to go out the door to wash.
These are minor minor negatives.

Room Tip: If you don't want to haul your stuff up the stairs, a downstairs room is better. They all have excellent views of the river and mountain.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairwhether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was amazed at the quality of this motel. We stayed off peak season for a very reasonable price. The rooms had quality furnishings and very comfortable beds with memory foam toppers. Nice view of the river and a good continental breakfast with lots of variety. The management was very helpful and friendly. I will visit again! They are closed during the winter so consider this of planning a trip

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road_Bear57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Look no further. The website does not do this place justice. The 2 king size (yes 2 kings) beds are comfy, the river view from the balcony is phenomenal, and the rooms cleanliness was a 10!!!!! Ouray was a beautiful place to visit and The Hot Springs Inn made the stay even better. We will return.

Room Tip: Eat at Maggie's they've got great food for a decent price. If you need more items and don't want to go over budget Montrose is about 30 miles away and has Target and Walmart.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stormy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very, very clean and comfortable. Hospitality was fantastic. Beautiful setting. Quiet rooms. Well managed. Although there is no swimming pool on site it is just a short walk to the Hot Springs Pool which is a main attraction in Ouray.

Room Tip: Sorry - no swimming pool. Hot tubs were clean and in great working condition.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana4670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews