We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value for comfortable stay”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A friendly, professional, and efficient operation. The pros: upon checkin we were warmly greeted and provided with a map that clearly displayed the amenities and layout of the property, local attractions, and dining options. A very helpful orientation! We then checked into a sparkling clean, spacious room with a comfortable layout. The balcony overlooking the river really made the experience special. The room had everything we needed - even two suitcase holders (most chain hotels provide only one!) Everything was in good working order. The cons: when full, parking can be very tight and tricky here. Internet service was spotty and frustrating. As another reviewer mentioned: "Breakfast was certainly nothing special (some whole wheat products or more healthy options would be appreciated) but the coffee was good and hot." We grabbed a quick hot breakfast each morning at Back Street Bagels - and even with that cost, the value of our stay was superb. Unlike another inn we stayed at in Ouray, pricing here is consistent and reasonable whether or not rooms sell out in this town. We felt very fairly treated, and in all, we will definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for Hot Springs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 922 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stopped here for one night after traveling through rain storms. Good thing we had a reservation because all those campers were looking for a dry place to spend the night.

There are two reasons why you want to chose this place over the others. The first one is the people. These are not wage slaves who are counting the hours until the end of there shift. These are your cousin's from your mother's side of family. You walk in and you are greeted like they have known you forever and that treatment does end anytime during your stay.

The second thing is the bed. After being on the road for 10 days, this bed was like a little bit of heaven.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justmeinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked this lodging for a get away we had planned. We did not know what to expect, but when I walked in the lobby to check in, I was pleasantly surprised with the warm greeting, the atmosphere that had been created and with our hosts. The room actually exceeded our expectations. It was newly refurbished, right on the river, and incredibly appointed with GREAT beds...really comfortable. A great deal of time (and I suspect money and energy) has been spent in bringing this place up to high quality standards. The continental breakfast was like any other, but convenient and kept well stocked with breads, cereals, coffee etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murph1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is clean, very roomy and the beds ( two king) are amazing. The room is large,( long) with a electric fireplace ample dresser space etc. there is very high end towel racks, towels and linens as well. A well stocked continental breakfast ( though as gluten free limited choice for one of us) But our favorite part ( other then the comfy beds) was the roar of the river below our balcony . Truly a very enjoyable lodging.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor building furthest from check in was so quiet other then the roar of the r...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginnyherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

What a great night's sleep - of course the massage down the road, soak in the hotsprings pool and great Mexican dinner and drinks may have had something to do with it - but those king-sized beds and pillowtop mattress put me in deep dreamland! Great place. Great price, Great location!

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd level room - all face the creek
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaWigMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The inn is right on the creek so you can sleep listening to the creek. It is quiet, relaxing with nice furnishings. We loved staying there. The breakfast buffet was not much, that was the only downgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, peaceful setting. Pam checked us in and was great! Very helpful with restaurant and local attractions recommendations. Love this place and it is a bargain. Set on a pretty creek with private balcony facing creek and mountains. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texasgal50Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $118 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing