We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations at a great rate”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I visited this area for the first time. I did some research and found this place, I booked our room just from pictures from the net, always a bit concerning. When we arrived we were nicely surprised, this is a very nice and well maintained facility! There are a few quirks, such as due to being heavily in bear country there are no outside garbage cans. super clean rooms, and cool landscaping. Great place, spectacular views, we will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: Two levels, no elevators, specify upstairs or downstairs!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
There are newer reviews for Hot Springs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 923 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Then you are missing the best place in Ouray or surrounding area. They are so nice, the rooms are super clean. You get two king size beds at a wonderful price and you can sit on your back deck overlooking the River and relax. I have stayed there for many yeas but this year was one of the best

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livingitupinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We just completed a four night stay, and could not have been happier! The staff bends over backwards to make the stay a delight. The setting is awesome, sitting right on the river. The property is fresh, clean, and tastefully appointed. We look forward to returning and will not consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Have stayed in other places in Ouray, and we think the Hot Springs Inn is the best. The beds are very comfortable and every room has a river view, and the sound is something you can never get tired of. Great location on the edge of town. Complimentary breakfast was nice. They have a laundry room and three hot tubs. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Louie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Beautiful place and me and my wife loved it here. Friendly people and very quiet and we loved hearing the river flow as we slept. Great Hotel!. Great Breakfast every morning to help get your day started. No swimming pools but 3 hottubs that are very clean and offer great mountain views.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We've been traveling to Ouray for an annual event the past few years. We've always stayed at the Hot Springs Inn and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! We always have a great experience. The staff are always friendly, warm smiles and truly know the area. They are welcoming, remember your name and are professional. My family enjoys the convenience of the hotel, the enormous rooms and spacious! Looking forward to our next trip and traveling back to our home away from home.

Room Tip: We enjoy the rooms upstairs on the ends.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventureoffroaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

While you are spending time in Ouray this is a great place to call home. Right along the river and walking distance to everything in town. Great people running the place. Can't miss with a convenient continental breakfast. Front desk will take care of you and give you all the insight into great activities or events in surrounding towns.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCoach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $118 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing