We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wow.. this was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow.. this was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Traveled to Ouray for a Mom & Daughter retreat... Found this place to be one of the most affordable and WOW was I surprised at what we got for our money.. The room was beautiful, clean, updated and they had fantastic new beds (2 kings). The fireplace and the view from the deck was just amazing... One of the best places I have stayed EVER!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stacollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    110
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
270
419
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the relaxing sound of a babbling brook from the deck of our room. Our room had 2 king size beds with a micro, fridge and electric fireplace. The great price of this room also included a breakfast the next morning. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly making you feel right at home. It is a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Came back to Ouray and had to come back to the Hot Springs Inn. The room is so spacious with two king beds, an "ambiance fireplace" , a nice sized bathroom area and fridge and microwave. Absolutely love the deck overlooking the river, complete with sliding glass doors that you can leave open so you can hear the river overnight. Breakfast is nice, not fancy but plenty of choices; your standard continental breakfast. The owners are very nice and very accommodating and we will be back!

Room Tip: Love having a second floor room overlooking the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtngirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

During our recent road trip around Colorado my husband andI again took our fellow Trip Advisors advice and stayed for 1 night at the Hot Springs Inn.
I must say we were not disappointed as the front desk staff were extremely helpful, offering restaurant and sightseeing advice.
The room was very clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable, however we are still laughing that what we thought was a gas or electric fireplace was soon to be discovered as completely fake!
Don't get me wrong, it was a nice touch but not effective at all!
The room overlooked the creek and breakfast the next morning was adequate.
The price for this room and breakfast was great. Would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights recently on a family trip through Colorado. The king beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean. Our balcony overlooking the river and the electric fireplace in the room were both nice touches. The breakfast each morning had a good variety and started us off right for a day of exploring. Mary and Pam at the front desk were both friendly and very knowledgeable about the Ouray area, giving us great tips on restaurants etc. This is definately our new favorite place to stay in Ouray!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed two nights on our October Colorado vacation and wished we could have stayed longer.
All of the amenities are still there including the heavenly king sized beds. I appreciate the little added touches such as small scarecrows in the hanging baskets of flowers. The management and staff are very friendly and helpfull and go out of their way to help with places to go see and where to eat. If you are expecting the Ritz,, you'll be dissapointed; but if you are looking for a nice, clean, and a good value motel, this one is for you. We always plan to stay here if in the Ouray area.

Room Tip: Upstairs room has a better view of the river out your back door. Second floor is always quieter due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fufys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived freezing cold from riding our Harley through drizzle in 30 degree temps. The front desk staff immediately served us hot chocolate to warm us up & gave us several extra packets for later. The room was very unique with two king size beds & electric fireplace. Very charming place to stay. Too bad we were only there one night. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.8 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#9 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Property: Hot Springs Inn
Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing