We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hot Springs Inn
Nearby Hotels
Box Canyon Lodge & Hot Springs(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Chalet Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$177
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge Ouray(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matterhorn Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Victorian Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$204
$180
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$355
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveler rating
797
120
22
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
120
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric fireplacethe rivertwo king size bedscontinental breakfastfake fireplacehot springswestern themeprivate balconycoffee tablebagelslarge roomrushing waterstay there againsitting areastayed longerin towngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 945 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Came back to Ouray and had to come back to the Hot Springs Inn. The room is so spacious with two king beds, an "ambiance fireplace" , a nice sized bathroom area and fridge and microwave. Absolutely love the deck overlooking the river, complete with sliding glass doors that you can leave open so you can hear the river overnight. Breakfast is nice, not fancy but plenty of choices; your standard continental breakfast. The owners are very nice and very accommodating and we will be back!

Room Tip: Love having a second floor room overlooking the river!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtngirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

During our recent road trip around Colorado my husband andI again took our fellow Trip Advisors advice and stayed for 1 night at the Hot Springs Inn.
I must say we were not disappointed as the front desk staff were extremely helpful, offering restaurant and sightseeing advice.
The room was very clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable, however we are still laughing that what we thought was a gas or electric fireplace was soon to be discovered as completely fake!
Don't get me wrong, it was a nice touch but not effective at all!
The room overlooked the creek and breakfast the next morning was adequate.
The price for this room and breakfast was great. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights recently on a family trip through Colorado. The king beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean. Our balcony overlooking the river and the electric fireplace in the room were both nice touches. The breakfast each morning had a good variety and started us off right for a day of exploring. Mary and Pam at the front desk were both friendly and very knowledgeable about the Ouray area, giving us great tips on restaurants etc. This is definately our new favorite place to stay in Ouray!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed two nights on our October Colorado vacation and wished we could have stayed longer.
All of the amenities are still there including the heavenly king sized beds. I appreciate the little added touches such as small scarecrows in the hanging baskets of flowers. The management and staff are very friendly and helpfull and go out of their way to help with places to go see and where to eat. If you are expecting the Ritz,, you'll be dissapointed; but if you are looking for a nice, clean, and a good value motel, this one is for you. We always plan to stay here if in the Ouray area.

Room Tip: Upstairs room has a better view of the river out your back door. Second floor is always quieter due to no one staying above your room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fufys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived freezing cold from riding our Harley through drizzle in 30 degree temps. The front desk staff immediately served us hot chocolate to warm us up & gave us several extra packets for later. The room was very unique with two king size beds & electric fireplace. Very charming place to stay. Too bad we were only there one night. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews