We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and comfortable”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the relaxing sound of a babbling brook from the deck of our room. Our room had 2 king size beds with a micro, fridge and electric fireplace. The great price of this room also included a breakfast the next morning. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly making you feel right at home. It is a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 937 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Came back to Ouray and had to come back to the Hot Springs Inn. The room is so spacious with two king beds, an "ambiance fireplace" , a nice sized bathroom area and fridge and microwave. Absolutely love the deck overlooking the river, complete with sliding glass doors that you can leave open so you can hear the river overnight. Breakfast is nice, not fancy but plenty of choices; your standard continental breakfast. The owners are very nice and very accommodating and we will be back!

Room Tip: Love having a second floor room overlooking the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtngirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

During our recent road trip around Colorado my husband andI again took our fellow Trip Advisors advice and stayed for 1 night at the Hot Springs Inn.
I must say we were not disappointed as the front desk staff were extremely helpful, offering restaurant and sightseeing advice.
The room was very clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable, however we are still laughing that what we thought was a gas or electric fireplace was soon to be discovered as completely fake!
Don't get me wrong, it was a nice touch but not effective at all!
The room overlooked the creek and breakfast the next morning was adequate.
The price for this room and breakfast was great. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights recently on a family trip through Colorado. The king beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean. Our balcony overlooking the river and the electric fireplace in the room were both nice touches. The breakfast each morning had a good variety and started us off right for a day of exploring. Mary and Pam at the front desk were both friendly and very knowledgeable about the Ouray area, giving us great tips on restaurants etc. This is definately our new favorite place to stay in Ouray!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed two nights on our October Colorado vacation and wished we could have stayed longer.
All of the amenities are still there including the heavenly king sized beds. I appreciate the little added touches such as small scarecrows in the hanging baskets of flowers. The management and staff are very friendly and helpfull and go out of their way to help with places to go see and where to eat. If you are expecting the Ritz,, you'll be dissapointed; but if you are looking for a nice, clean, and a good value motel, this one is for you. We always plan to stay here if in the Ouray area.

Room Tip: Upstairs room has a better view of the river out your back door. Second floor is always quieter due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fufys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived freezing cold from riding our Harley through drizzle in 30 degree temps. The front desk staff immediately served us hot chocolate to warm us up & gave us several extra packets for later. The room was very unique with two king size beds & electric fireplace. Very charming place to stay. Too bad we were only there one night. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spent two nights at the Hot Springs Inn in mid-Sept to see the fall colors and enjoy the mountains at Ouray, Co. Our room was on the first floor and was very peaceful and well designed with two king beds, tv, microwave, ref, with a private balcony that overlooked the river.
The room also had a/c, but we did not need it. Sleeping with the balcony door open and listening to the sounds of water in the river was so relaxing that neither one of us wanted to get up in the morning. The beds were comfortable, but high off the floor. A step stool was provided which I definitely needed. I am 5'2" but felt like I literally had to 'jump' into bed. It would be perfect if the beds were lowered a few inches.
We had stayed at the Hot Springs Inn before in 2010 and although both stays were pleasant, we enjoyed this trip more with the breakfast now including hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit. The Inn keepers have maintained the rooms and grounds beautifully. We will stay again - hopefully soon!

Room Tip: If making an online reservation and a specific room location is being requested, place a call afterw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinglife66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouray
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#3 of 15 in Ouray
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#11 of 15 in Ouray
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#4 of 15 in Ouray
495 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $112 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing