We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxing Vacation Spot”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Relaxing Vacation Spot”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I read the reviews about this place, and they were right to vote this at #1. My friend and I are hard working moms and needed a relaxing "Girls Get-Away". So we chose the Hot Springs Inn in Ouray. We arrived early and the staff let us check in, since our room was ready.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They showed my friend and I where the best hiking spots were, told us to leave our balcony door open to listen to the rushing water, and much more.
It was a very clean room, that smelled of fresh mountain air. We went on the hiking trail behind the Inn and hit the hot springs earlier in the day.
I think our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. This definitely be a spot that both of us will return to with our families.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    115
    21
    5
    0
See reviews for
289
432
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I am usually a Hilton kind of girl, but of course that option is not available in Ouray but the Hot Springs Inn lived up to every expectation. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It is so relaxing, it is the closest thing to feeling comfortable as being at home. If you stay in Ouray this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was really pleased with the hotel. Most importantly the professional staff. The ladies at the front desk were more than accomodating and friendly. No doubt in my mind I will always stay at the Hot Springs Inn every time I visit Ouray, Colorado! A truly nice place to stay when visiting the coolest place in all of the rocky mountains. Can't wait until I visit again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zachary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Clean! Right on the river. The front desk personnel (Mary and Katie) were extremely helpful it helping us find things to do and restaurants. There are also laundry facilities on-site (again very clean).

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gohikingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Il
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just had a 3 nite stay, found everything just perfect. A beautiful location. Has 3 outdoor hot tubs that we took advantage of after a day of jeeping or hiking. They had a couple very nice adult canopied swings on the deck near the hot tubs that were just heavenly to sway in. The sound of the river and balcony view were so relaxing! Nice breakfast and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The beds were the best ones we have ever slept on in a motel...heard others saying the same thing at breakfast and even asking what type of mattresses those were they were so great!
We would definitely stay there again...highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationerEureka_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here for one night and everything was great! I arrived just a bit early and the friendly and helpful staff was accomodating and check in was a breeze. Had a second floor room with a great view of the river and mountains. The room was definately large and the microwave & refrigerator were clean and great to have. The room and bathroom were clean and well maintained. A great choice for a stay when you're in Ouray. I plan on returning and staying longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lectricpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful. Room was on river edge. Nice to sleep with sound of river thru out the night. River walk runs right next to hotel. Breakfast was continental as advertised. We woulstay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 15 in Ouray
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Property: Hot Springs Inn
Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ouray
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing