We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Freshly Prepared Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bon Ton Restaurant

Bon Ton Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Bon Ton is a local favorite! We offer a variety of entrees including pasta dishes, steaks, and seafood. All of our food is fresh and cooked to order. Please visit our website for up to date and correct menu.
Aztec, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Freshly Prepared Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

When traveling to Ouray, we make it a point to eat at the Bon Ton--amazing Italian, freshly prepared with a competent and attentive staff. We love it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TRLNRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    79
    31
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ny
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely staff great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This is the best place in ouray to eat. the staff is friendly and professional and the food is by far the best I've ever had. Are waitress was friendly and took care of us with our special needs with a smile on her face. We are already planning our trip back to the Bon Ton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gingfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nom, Nom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The food, ambience, staff, and cleanliness were excellent. I highly recommend the clam chowder--surprisingly one of the best! I had the special, which was smoked salmon ravioli with a parmesan and sun dried tomato sauce--absolutely delectable. The only drawback to our visit was the time it took to receive our meals (but we understood, since there were 13 of us and almost all of us ordered the chowder to start--they had to make a fresh batch!).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d4509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Ravioli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had a nice meal of meat and mushroom ravioli and Caesar salad. The ravioli's were nice though the mushroom sauce was a little salty for my taste.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotchkiss, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Fantastic lasagna for me, and my lovely sweetheart had the chicken picatta. Both were excellent. Our waitress has been working there for SEVENTEEN YEARS. She loves it, and we could see why. cozy, comfortable, very pleasant atmosphere, and definitely fair prices. $15 and $21 respectively, and worth every cent. Fair vino and Sciampagna prices as well.

We stayed at the Box Canyon Lodge just a very short walk away as there was not a vacancy available at the hotel above the Bon Ton. We'll reserve a room there far in advance next time. We both enjoyed every bit of our visit this past weekend, and again, highly recommend The Bon Ton [and Box Canyon Lodge as well].

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Ton Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bon Ton Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing