We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ouray
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
48
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts breakfast was amazing each morning gourmet breakfast an amazing cook hot springs rooms are comfortable mini fridge hiking trails home away from home fresh fruit connie canyoneering bnb accommodations town colorado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Greg & Connie were amazing hosts who made us feel more than welcomed. Connie's breakfasts were outstanding and still are topics of conversations! Greg is a wealth of knowledge on hiking trails and backroads. We enjoyed our time and hope to be back one day!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Greg and Connie are the absolute best hosts. This was our first BnB experience in Colorado and they made sure that it was a memorable one. Ouray is a gem in Southwest Colorado and it became extra special when we decided to stay at this place.
The place is very clean, comfortable and well-decorated. Connie's cooking is finger licking and provides a great start to the day. They are great to talk to and share some really interesting anecdotes. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 389abhinavc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Greg and Connie provided a clean, comfortable and well decorated room, including a small refrigerator and a bathroom with the softest towels. I enjoyed the quiet privacy of the downstairs area where guests stay, and the delicious breakfasts served every morning at a time of my choosing. But most of all, I enjoyed the family like conversation and local knowledge my hosts provided during my week long stay with them.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaceson c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

We booked this place for a stay in Ouray. Our goal was to have a quiet place that was convenient to hiking in Ouray. We found it to be that, plus the added pleasure of Connie's great breakfasts, nice chats with Connie and Greg and a beautiful, quiet room in which to rest and relax after busy days.
We were treated to guest passes so we could enjoy the recently remodeled Ouray Hot Springs at no added cost to us. Was fun to sit in the warm waters as snow fell from the evening sky!

Room tip: We chose the room farther from the street. It was very quiet and comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Kristen and I stayed at Bridal Veil Bed an Breakfast in Ouray for a night after not seeing each other in a long time. We enjoyed Connie and Greg a lot! They were fun to speak
With and knowledgeable about the area! We had a great dinner at Bon Ton and Greg directed us on a nice hike. Would stay again!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Mssony352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews