We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Service and High Price”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Nugget Cafe - CLOSED

Silver Nugget Cafe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Poor Service and High Price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ate breakfast because the other place in town was mobbed. Service was slow to almost non-existent. Food was average, but expensive. Won't go back there again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DUTCH_Van_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    25
    19
    16
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good eggs benedict, not on menu but worth asking for!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Find it funny that they use a tumble weed for a decoration, and here in NM we fight to get rid of millions of them.! Great food with great street views of the town and mountains. Spot that the locals love.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Eggs Benedict!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Eggs Benedict there are incredible! We had them this morning and I'm going back tomorrow. Not sure where my wife's eating, but I know where I am.

Service was a bit sketchy. Opening time was definitely not posted or even true to rumor. Late opening by 10 minutes and no apology.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PecosRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Eh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was ok. It was busy, and waiters seemed stressed and not handy or paying attention to customers. Overcharged for the wings. The menu said $12.95 but the bill said $14.95.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the worst places I have ever been”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Food was bad, the poor waitress didn't know the first thing about the menu, the cook and kitchen were filthy... And lots of annoying flies. We should have walked out. Just the absolute worst experience I have ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rezkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Nugget Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing