We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buen Tiempo Restaurant & Cantina

Buen Tiempo Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Woodlawn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We enjoyed the food here so much we ate here several times during our stay. The service is first rate and all of the staff are friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    215
    88
    37
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

This place has fast friendly service, indoor and outdoor seating, excellent food with large portions. We make a point of eating here when ever we are in Ouray if we can. We've returned year after year and haven't been disappointed. Beware the Supreme Nachos (appetizer) is big enough to serve 4 people for dinner!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overall best restaurant in Ouray”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Buen Tiempo has a great combination of service and quality. Even during peak evening meal times, the kitchen is quick (especially compared to some other understaffed restaurants in Ouray). We had chips and salsa on our table in 60 seconds (we timed it)! Special orders are no problem. the food is tasty and plentiful. Overall, the best restaurant experience in Ouray.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MillVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay in Ouray. The atmosphere was very nice...particularly the outdoor patio with views of the mountains in every direction! The food was great...loved the enchiladas with green chile sauce. We had an excellent house margarita at the bar. Will definitely be back on our next trip to Colorado!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LJD1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food for Colorado”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Was recommended to us. Just not like tex mex. We can't get past shredded beef in everything. We prefer hamburger meat or fajita beef. Probably wouldn't go back although staff and service was great!

Helpful?
Thank nicholsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buen Tiempo Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Buen Tiempo Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing