We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE!!!”

Colorado West Jeeps
Ranked #1 of 21 Outdoor Activities in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in the heart of Ouray, on the corner of 7th and Main. Ourays oldest family owned and operated tour company...The largest and newest fleet of new jeeps and tour trucks. WE also offer Polaris UTV Rentals Open 7:30am to 6:30 PM Mid May through September
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Clemson, SC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The folks at Colorado West are wonderful.. All the info and directions you need are happily supplied. You can get the Jeep the night BEFORE your rental so you begin your day as early as you want, no need to drive there and do the paperwork the day of your trip. Bring your personal car insurance documentation. The Jeep performed great and the views... well, words are insufficient to explain the beauty and majesty in the mountains surrounding Ouray. If you can only do one activity while there this should be it hands down. Allow two days at least to ride most of the trails.
Colorado West will be seeing us again for sure!

Judy and her family will take good care of you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Dolores1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    10
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, Usa
1 review
“Great Experience With Colorado West!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great experience renting a jeep with this company. Very friendly and helpful family owned business. I would highly recommend them.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1551retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST RIDE OF YOUR LIFE”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been to CO about five times now, and have done three jeep ride. One ride we rented a jeep and drove ourselves. That was really a great adventure, but the other times we let someone else do the driving. That takes all the pressure off, and allows us to look and turns our heads to any direction to enjoy every beautiful view. We always go at the middle of August, which allows us to still see some of the flowers/vegetation, lakes, wild life etc. With someone else doing the driving, it is a lot better. The guide knows the ride better than anyone, and all of the best views to show us along the way....we have always taken our trips with Colorado West Jeep Tours. You can find them on Main street in Ouray. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a stress free adventure of a life time. They are wonderful people, and we are looking forward to seeing them again soon!! I may even apply for a job as a guide..Look out Terrence, I'm coming for your job. HA HA, your too good at it !!
Thanks,
Dennis & Debra Magee
Baton Rouge, La

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank goodgoogamooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A family-run business does a good job!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were driven for a morning jeep tour in Ouray by one of the family members when a driver was delayed. He worked very hard to maximize and personalize our experience. Furthermore, he was informative, careful, and patient with this photographer client. It was a wonderful few hours, and we heartily recommend Gary, his wife, and the rest of the company. They met any competitor's prices. Give them a call in Ouray!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank truandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great service!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were in the Ouray, CO area for a week long off road trip. We decided to rent a jeep to add some room, as we were all cramped in one vehicle. Nice and accommodating staff with a lot of good info on the area. Jeep was clean and new! They buy new jeeps every year so there are no issues. I highly recommend them for your jeep rentals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Speedfetish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colorado West Jeeps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing