We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaumont Grill - CLOSED

Beaumont Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: .
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“First class restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

You can rely on all the positive reviews that you read here. In my opinion, this is the best restaurant in Ouray. My wife and I ate dinner here twice, both times on the charming patio. The double cut pork chop with apple chutney and the beef tips were especially good. Coffee served in a French press was a nice touch. Service was prompt and friendly (Barry was great).

If you are looking for a first-class restaurant with a charming atmosphere, this is the place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank InsideScooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    35
    11
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Historic hotel and charming grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a great light dinner, sitting outside. Food and service excellent. Be sure to go into the 19th century hotel's elegant lobby.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

The food was excellent along with the atmoshpere of the ballroom. We were unable to eat on the patio due to the rain.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJMCWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcher, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PERFECTION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our family visits Ouray often and the Beaumont is one of our most favorite places to have a delicious dinner together. We've eaten both outside on the patio and inside, and both options are gorgeous. Service is always so friendly and accommodating. Food is always delicious - I am super picky and haven't been disappointed. (my pork was a little dry once, but the meal was delicious)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abster6877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst meal I have ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stay way from the expensive bad food place. I had chicken and waffle. The price was over $20. Okay, I can understand higher prices in tourist areas. But, for that price I would expect a homemade waffle. I go two pieces of very dark brown, verge of burnt, and a eggo frozen waffle. I will never rerun to this restraint. They need to fire the cook and get their act together! By the way, it took one-and-a-half hours to get our meal. If you have a lifetime to spend and want to waste a lot of money buying garbage, then dine here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rickgiardino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing