We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Micro Brew with a great View!”
Review of Ouray Brewery

Ouray Brewery
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Ouray
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Ouray Brewery is open daily. Our brewery has three levels — with fine food and outstanding craft brews offered on each floor. Level one houses our kitchen and intimate pub. Level two offers our main dining area and brewery. And level three boasts the only rooftop patio in the “Switzerland of America” — Ouray, Colorado.Ouray has all the right ingredients — unspoiled scenery and water, a great local community and culture and close proximity to other great breweries. Come join us for a brew and a taste of all Ouray and Ouray Brewery have to offer. Our brewmaster is Jeff Lockhart. His creations include:Alpine AmberAutum Rye AleBox Canyon Brown AleCamp Bird BlondeSan Juan IPASeasonal Brews: Our seasonal offerings include Saisons, Alts, Stouts and Porters. Check with your server when visiting to see what’s currently on tap.
Gatesville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Micro Brew with a great View!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I always stop here when in Ouray for brew. They do a great job brewing a variety of beers and ales. It has three levels to dine or drink in. I favor the third floor with the bar overlooking the street. Food is good pub style food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghostrider1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    394
    187
    49
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good beer and hamburger”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Good beer. Sat on the patio fore great view of downtown. Order at the bar so service was on you but not an issue. Very friendly!! Good southwestern burger for a quick lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this Place if you embibe or not.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Most folks write of the great deck upstairs, but we sat at the bar inside, unique because the bar stools are swings. Heavy steel cables anchor a comfortable set of arm chairs to the ceiling...no danger of falling out. The bartenders and waiters are extremely friendly and attentive, and the selection of brews is wonderful. One of their great appetizers is an Antipasto Kabob, generously endowed with a variety of veggies and a few chunks of salami, garnished antipasto style. If I lived in Ouray, this would be our regular hangout.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for a good beer”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

If you're in Ouray you've got to try this place. Ouray Brewery is clean, simple, and has great views of the mountains. They have a wide assortment of beers and all that we tried were really good. Service is good as well. Great place to visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenwood springs
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food, great prices and nice deck”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were recommended by the managers of the Ouray INN to eat here, the food was great, service great..we had a great time on the deck..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank flyboytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ouray Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing