We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could get their beer here!”
Review of Ouray Brewery

Ouray Brewery
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Ouray
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Ouray Brewery is open daily. Our brewery has three levels — with fine food and outstanding craft brews offered on each floor. Level one houses our kitchen and intimate pub. Level two offers our main dining area and brewery. And level three boasts the only rooftop patio in the “Switzerland of America” — Ouray, Colorado.Ouray has all the right ingredients — unspoiled scenery and water, a great local community and culture and close proximity to other great breweries. Come join us for a brew and a taste of all Ouray and Ouray Brewery have to offer. Our brewmaster is Jeff Lockhart. His creations include:Alpine AmberAutum Rye AleBox Canyon Brown AleCamp Bird BlondeSan Juan IPASeasonal Brews: Our seasonal offerings include Saisons, Alts, Stouts and Porters. Check with your server when visiting to see what’s currently on tap.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wish we could get their beer here!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stopped here for a bite and a beer. The food was delicious and the Canyon Box (dark) beer was great. Unfortunately, they don't bottle and distribute. Their rooftop patio is a must; best view of the mountains in town!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    387
    182
    48
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little River, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGERS”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great burgers and a neat atmosphere. There is seating on the rooftop patio but was closed on the evening we were there due to the weather. Without that, there isn't a lot of seating available. We went early about 5:30 and got the last 2 available seats, then people started having to wait. But it's worth the wait if you've got the time. The service was prompt.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dousman, Wisconsin USA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not much in the way of brews.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

They only had two of their own beers and four guest taps so that was disappointing. Service leaves a lot to be desired. Basically, find yourself a table. We walked the three floors to the roof top but it looked full so we went down to the second level and found it is counter service and get your own water or soda. The food was brought to our table, however. The food menu was very limited, but we had no complaints with the taste of the food--it was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyJ518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stopped in for some beer and dinner. Menu is very limited. Got a SW burger. Not bad but nothing special. We got chicken wings that were dry and a very small hummas appetizer. Everyone in our party was kind of disappointed. Wouldn't eat here again. Overpriced also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeboe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brew with a view!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The view from the rooftop seating is worth the visit alone! But throw in a good brew, friendly staff, fun atmosphere, and good pub food and you have yourself a true Ouray experience. Neat place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4violets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ouray Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing