We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tbe Beaumont is The Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaumont Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Tbe Beaumont is The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Our stay at the Beaumont Hotel was outstanding! The hotel has been restored and decorated to perfection, and every detail has been considered. The craftsmanship of the restoration is impeccable – all this while still affording all the modern conveniences. The Ballroom was beautifully decorated and the Grand Staircase is gorgeous. The views, from every window, were breathtaking. The staff was friendly and helpful and the chef is amazing! Don’t miss the tour of the hotel – our tour guide works the front desk and one of the best parts of the tour was his obvious love for the hotel. This hotel is one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. What a great value for the price – we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    38
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
226
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

WOW!!! The beauty of this hotel is beyond words. Every floor, every room is a new adventure to experience. The wall coverings and intricate ceilings are stunning. My favorite was the ceiling in the VooDoo Lounge. Amazing! The owners and staff were outstanding hosts and the staff were extremely friendly and gracious; always willing to help out or to share a story about a particular room's history. The completeness and attention to detail that went into the hotel's restoration is mind boggling. Its like stepping into another era when you walk through the front doors.
The dinners and lunch were delicious. Their chef, Charlie, is truly an artist. And the wine selection was absolutely superb.
The beds, heaven to sleep in.
All in all, one of the most romantic 3 day getaways my fiance and I have ever had.

Room Tip: Call them direct. What could be better or easier?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barataria, La
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

This is a beautifully restored hotel. It makes you feel like you are in another time. I was there to attend a wedding and the staircase presents a beautiful setting for such an event. The ballroom was a great place to celebrate the newly weds and enjoy family and friends. The food was always excellent. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The service was excellent! My needs were met before I ever had to ask. Next time I hope to stay longer and bring my husband along as the surroundings of the city and mountains were awesome. I walked to many of the local shops and never felt like I was treated like a stranger. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecalegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

The customer service was excellent. The original room I had a reservation for had water damage in it and they upgraded me to a better room....no questions asked. Very comfortable and cozy. Enjoyed the history of the town and the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask them about the off season rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masseuse_990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed at the Beaumont in late April. From the moment I entered the hotel I felt swept back in time. Painstaking effort has been put into keeping the hotel as authentic as possible, while still giving you all the modern convieniences. From check in to check out, the staff at the hotel were super nice and very attentive. From the fresh towels and spa robes everyday to the delicious breakfast each morning to the breath taking view out of any window you choose, you feel spoiled. The owners are really nice, and took us on a tour of the hotel, giving its history and a lot of interesting facts about the restoration of the hotel. We had a fantastic time and plan on going back soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lblue68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

This 1886 restored hotel is just incredible--from the moment I walked into the hotel looking at that grand staircase I was awestruck. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and relaxing--the antique furniture & bedcovers in the bedrooms are very comfortable. Everywhere you look are antiques! The ballroom made me wish I could go back in time..
I think the price is really reasonable. The food is excellent. The bars are cozy and so comfortable to just relax in. Everyone was really friendly & helpful. My friends and I are trying to figure out when we can take a 3-day "ladies weekend out" and go back to take advantage of their spa, too.

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in the dragonfly room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debkl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous! If you have an appreciation for antiques, you will be especially impressed. I have never seen such an amazing collection of antiques under one roof. This beautifully restored hotel is a feast for the eyes! Understandably, this is an adult only hotel, which I for one, greatly appreciated. The peaceful, quiet atmosphere was wonderfully relaxing. Equally impressive are the employees who work here and the exceptional customer service they provide. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkldmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouray
0.2 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.8 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Hotel & Spa

Property: Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Address: 505 Main Street, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaumont Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1886 at the height of the “Gold Boom,” this lovely old hotel is still known as the 'Flagship of the San Juans." Graciously appointed with sumptuous amenities, the boutique hotel has welcomed such famous guests as U.S. Presidents Theodore Roosevelt and Herbert Hoover, King Leopold of Belgium, Chipeta (widow of Ute Chief Ouray), French actress Sarah Bernhardt, American actress Angie Dickenson and (most recently) media megastar, Oprah Winfrey. Recent restorations modernized the entire structure to meet the needs and cares of today's traveler while preserving the property's historical grandeur.The historic Beaumont Hotel & Spa is the only luxury hotel in Ouray, Colorado. The setting is unique, the experience unforgettable. Guests are treated to modern amenities, including wireless high-speed internet, and outstanding personalized service paired with timeless old world ambience. Elegant, authentic decor, exquisite antiques, and custom-made furnishings combined with on-site dining, shopping, a luxurious spa and concierge services make this award-winning boutique hotel a delightful destination.Twelve elegantly furnished luxury rooms and suites, each uniquely furnished and decorated with reproductions and restorations of original hotel antiques. The hotel provides an elevator and reserved (heated) off-street parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Beaumont Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing