We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serious about chocolate”

Mouses Chocolates and Coffee
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Established in 2001. We are a small family of chocolatiers and coffee roasters living in a small town nestled in the San Juan Mountains in the southwest corner of Colorado. We use only the finest Belgian chocolate and make everything by hand. Our shop is open everyday except Christmas. Stop by if you are in the neighborhood. We'd love to hear stories about how our chocolate has been a part of your lives. It brings us together in our love for chocolate, fine ingredients and sharing them with our family and friends.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Serious about chocolate”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Outstanding. A must go to place for all chocolate lovers.
The hot chocolate with whipped cream is pure indulgance.
Good job there is always a line as it gives you time to narrow down your choices of their confections!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nivekronnoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    186
    52
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good chocolates & AWESOME espresso beverages!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The handmade chocolates here are very good, but pricey...spent about $40.00 on box of about 15 peices and every single one was amazing! But for me the super star was the espresso beverages. Exceptional high quality espresso from Barista's that know what there doing!!! The shakes are pretty awesome too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DenverEspresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better than Starbucks”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Very personalised coffee order and nicer than a Starbucks coffee. One of the few really good coffee experiences in USA

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“CHOCOLATE - enough said!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful shop and a definite must stop in Ouray. We enjoyed a few flavors of truffles, a dark carmel, and the dark toffee. I'm headed back for a box of the toffee before we head home because it was delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wyocowgirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouray, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chocolate!!! mmmmmmm”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Not cheap but worth the money. Their chocolates are not like Russel Stovers which is good! The staff is very friendly and welcoming (as are most of the people in Ouray). So many different types and flavors to pick from too. From coffee to old fashioned Milkshakes (can I say that or will nanny Bloom B pop out?). If you have a sweet tooth this is the place to be!

I made a mistake of sending some boxes of chocolates back East and now every Christmas they expect them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4_Wheel_Cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mouses Chocolates and Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Mouses Chocolates and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing