We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chocolate lovers delight”

Mouses Chocolates and Coffee
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 2001. We are a small family of chocolatiers and coffee roasters living in a small town nestled in the San Juan Mountains in the southwest corner of Colorado. We use only the finest Belgian chocolate and make everything by hand. Our shop is open everyday except Christmas. Stop by if you are in the neighborhood. We'd love to hear stories about how our chocolate has been a part of your lives. It brings us together in our love for chocolate, fine ingredients and sharing them with our family and friends.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“chocolate lovers delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to say that the Mochas at Mouses are wonderful. The chocolate is very decadent. Love the creativity!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lhw2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    175
    49
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chocoholics”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Mouses has chocolate to absolutely die for ~ I kid you not!! I could eat chocolate 24/7/52.I have a special liking for raspberry and lemon anyway, and the lemon creme and raspberry creme are beyond belief. The chocolate does not overpower the lemon flavor or the raspberry flavor. The flavorings do not overpower the chocolate.The ones I chose were made from dark chocolate which I prefer.Milk and white chocolates are available also Definitely worth stopping in and indulging in a little piece of heaven on earth.Chocoholics of the world unite and go to Mouses before you leave Ouray!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not a coffee drinker but love the chocolate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went here 3 times while in town. Twice for chocolate and once for hot drinks. The chocolate is fresh and fabulous. I highly recommend the Carmel spiced chai tea. My husband loved the key lime pie shake. Can't wait to go back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmcinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best coffee and chocolate shop ever...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Mouses C&C at first glance might be average, but it's not. I had two different coffees here on two occasions and both were outstanding. The chocolate selection is amazing and again great in taste. Don't let the rather plain candy shop appearance dissuade you from taking a shot at this gem.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RWhiteDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolis, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is top quality chocolate and great coffee drinks, but pricey. I bought one cookie and two pieces of chocolate and my bill was $8.00. Plenty of seating inside and out, great views from both areas. Large, diverse selection, good place for take home gift from Ouray, but again, pricey.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mouses Chocolates and Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Mouses Chocolates and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing