We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of chocolates and try the scrap cookie”

Mouses Chocolates and Coffee
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Established in 2001. We are a small family of chocolatiers and coffee roasters living in a small town nestled in the San Juan Mountains in the southwest corner of Colorado. We use only the finest Belgian chocolate and make everything by hand. Our shop is open everyday except Christmas. Stop by if you are in the neighborhood. We'd love to hear stories about how our chocolate has been a part of your lives. It brings us together in our love for chocolate, fine ingredients and sharing them with our family and friends.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
150 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Lots of chocolates and try the scrap cookie”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The selection of chocolate was great but there were only afew ice cream choices and no decaf coffee. Never-the-less, if you like chocolate you will enjoy what they have here

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wernickejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    176
    49
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque NM
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rich, rich ice cream”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Their vanilla bean and vanilla caramel swirl ice creams are fabulous! I've had some of their chocolates before but not on this trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DocReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
331 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Not really a restaurant”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Serves coffee, chocolate drinks etc, sells ice cream and some wonderful looking chocolates.

Not a restaurant though.

Popped in twice for above. Served each time by delightful young lady - local girl on college vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gloandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Scrap Cookies!!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place had some really tasty cookies & candies. And, there was plenty of seating available for people to just hang out and chat while they enjoy a coffee and/or a dessert. The scrap cookies are a definite must try!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TLCDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda Springs, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
“great chocolate”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

this place was so cool, they have windows into where they make the chocolates so you can watch them. the kitchen sink cookies are so amazing

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mouses Chocolates and Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Mouses Chocolates and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing