We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our 3-day stay at the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We traveled to Ouray for a family wedding. We stayed at the Inn and found it met our needs well. Rooms were fine, breakfast was tasty, the mountains looming outside the window were spectacular!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron_bosch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 495 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

I've been enjoying the backcountry in the Ouray area since 1994. The Vic has ALWAYS offered a great value and a great location. Conveniently located within walking distance to the great downtown dinning, hot springs, and the Box Canyon ice climbing. Rooms are comfortable, warm, and a great value. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artieatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I have had th opportunity to stay in this Inn twice now. Both times I found it to be a very enjoyable experience. The rooms are average size. What really sets the Victorian Inn separate is the riverside setting and the overall absolute beauty of Ouray, CO.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggerinchains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We loved our stay at The Victorian! We had two teenage boys with us and the two suite family room was great. The owners, Jan and Brian are super friendly and helpful. The Victorian is so well located that we never had to use our car as we walked to both the ice climbing and dinner in Ouray. The boys enjoyed the flat screen tv and all loved the ambience, convenience and breakfast fare in the sun room. It was great being able to fill our thermos's in the morning withe hot water provided in the sun room. The rooms were clean and one of the boys loved sleeping in the antique couch bed. All the beds were comfortable and hot tub was nice. We will definitely be back this ice season and then in the summer for the Imogene Pass Run.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

We travel to Ouray several times during the ice climbing season and decided to stay at the Vic after hearing that it had been updated by the new owners. We were not disappointed in any way. The management was very friendly and our room, along with the sun room, was very clean and comfortable. Our room had a small frig and coffee plate and was spacious. The hotel is on a quite side street and is in easy walking distance to both downtown and the ice park. We will definitely stay there again on future trips.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonChur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

We went to ice climb for the Christmas holiday but the ice was in poor condition so we only stayed one of the four nights we had booked. The inn has been completely updated, the rooms were clean and spacious; Jan, the owner was warm and friendly; the Sunroom has been completely remodeled and there were a lot of choices for breakfast . There are new flat screen TV's, bedding and towels. The room is equipped with a small refrigerator and small coffee pot. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was more than adequate space for your gear. The Ice Park is within easy walking distance. We plan on staying there on every trip we take during ice climbing season and we were really disappointed we didn't get to spend Christmas 2010 at the Vic.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icechickwithpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed here many years ago and it was great. Review was good, so we were excited about staying again. The room was clean enough but the office was dirty with dog/cat hair everywhere. So much so that we didn't stay for breakfast. Will not stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santafetwinbeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OVIJan, Owner at Ouray Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

We are sorry that this guest's stay was less than expected. It is our goal to meet or exceed every expectations. However, as we indicated to this guest when they walked in looking for a room that, while we were happy to give them a room for the night, we were actually closed for the season. Moreover, we were in the middle of two major construction projects: installing air conditioning in the throughout the property and reroofing the entire structure. Therefore, we simply were not cleaning the office as we normally do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Ouray
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#12 of 15 in Ouray
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $109 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing