We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We had a suite of rooms to accomodate my husband, myself, and two other family members. It was a fine place to stay and we would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bscates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Ouray Victorian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 490 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

We decided to go to Ouray, CO, while touring southwestern Colorado and after calling around, found a room at the Vic, a nice find indeed. The room was clean and fresh, the bathroom was simple but well maintained and the morning breakfast was good. For a great place to stay just off the main drag of Ouray this is it and the Box Canyon Falls Park is just a short walk up the road. The hotel is strictly non-smoking and a 10:00 pm noise restriction policy is posted and observed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Number9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Great place to stay. Clean, roomy accommodations, close to shops. Nice continental breakfast although fruit would be a nice addition to the menu. Amazing views from window, and next to Box Canyon/Ice Park. Staff is wonderful, great conversations, helpful, and knowledgeable. Pets are welcomed. I have stayed in some 4 star hotels across the US and Europe, and this one is as good as most, and better than many.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We stayed at the Ouray Victorian Inn for only one night, but had we planned our trip differently, we would have stayed longer. Everything was very nice and you felt a sense of home. The breakfast was wonderful, even had a soft/hard boiled egg maker. Awesome! The Inn was very kid friendly and even had a playground area. Every staff member we met was wonderfully welcoming and kind. The icing on the cake was when my husband walked out to the car around 10 pm and saw two mule deer (he still thinks they were elk) running down the side road of the inn. We greatly recommend a stay here. Should we ever get back to Ouray, we will surly stay here again!
Sincerely,
Nancy Miller

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbrickhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We have tried several different accommodations over the years as we've travelled to Ouray, one of our favorite weekend getaway locations. I hadn’t tried the Ouray Victorian Inn before, but did so this time on the recommendation of a friend who stays here in the winter when he climbs at the Ice Park, just a five-minute walk from the hotel. We were glad we stayed here this time, in particular because of how great the owners were. There’s something nice about having the owners on-premises all the time. The room was nice, clean, quiet, and the grounds were clean. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azclimber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

My husband & I have stayed here many times, with our dog. It is clean, quiet and has a nice view of Cascade Falls, from the upper level. We were in one of the pet rooms, on the lower level and it had 2 queen beds. Beds were somewhat comfortable {for a motel}, but I have had better. When opening the bathroom window, we could hear the river below and get a nice cross breeze into our room. There was no A/C, when we were there, but this could've changed. Ouray isn't that hot, even in the summer and you most always get a shower in the afternoon that cools things off. The Victorian is within walking distance of town. There is NO pool, but they have 2 hot tubs. That's the one thing I didn't like, because they were not hot enough... luke warm was more like it. This is not the only place in Ouray to stay... There are many others in Ouray that will let you have a pet.. for a small fee. They also charge a fee for your dog.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeniorJeepsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We pulled into Ouray at 5 pm and checked out a few overpriced lodging options. The 2 motels accross the street were over 50% more on a walk in basis. The owner operator at the Victorian quoted a no nonsense price. We viewed the room and checked in. The property is charming and clean within comfortable walking distance of shops and dining. Beds are very comfortable, towels are large and thick. There are 2 hot tubs to enjoy. Breakfast offerings were nice including boil your own eggs, toast, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juice and really good coffee! We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
923 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#7 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing