We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Everything was great, the owner was very nice and helpful. They where able to adjust my reservation and make it so I didn't have to change rooms, you could not ask for better service and a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Ouray Victorian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 490 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a lovely family run inn. It is well maintained and the pride of ownership is evident everywhere you look. The location is outstanding and the owners are always ready with helpful advice for planning your visit. But most of all, it's CLEAN!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamieRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

During the past 4 summers, we(my 84 year old mother, my husband and myself) have stayed at this inn and it just keeps getting better and better. Jan & Brian (owners) are continually upgrading, renewing and refreshing the property. This year our ground floor, 2 double bed room had new carpet, chairs, drapes, linens and completely updated bath. The room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. (as are all of the grounds). Breakfast in the sun room is outstanding with make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, egg dishes, cereals, oatmeal, etc. BUT the best part is that you have real china and silverware to use! No paper plates, cups or plastic forks here.
It is always an enjoyable trip to stay at the Ouray Victorian Inn and Jan and Brian always make you feel at home and you are longtime friends. I would recommend their Inn to anyone travelling to Ouray and we look forward to next summers stay,

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank KMorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

AWESOME!!!!!! Could not have stayed at a better place. I was with 9 people, 3 families. If you pass through Ouray and dont stay here, you are missing out. Scenery spectacular! Family owned and operated!! the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and we had the best night sleep. Jan paid attention to all the small details. Thanks Jan!!! I hope I have the chance to go again, and again!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Rooms were recently renovated, accommodations were perfect for our stay. Breakfast was fine. We had a group of 12 motorcyclists riding dirt bikes through the mountains and the location could not have been better. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

i stayed there 7/6 and 7/7 - because i had to bring my dog at the last minute and the beautiful Box Canyon lodge doesn't take pets. Stay there. I have. Bottom line - the owners charged us full price AND apologized for the accomodations no less than 3 times. They dissed bikers as well. Make sure to get the end room, ground level, farthest from the office - you can hear every step everyone takes on the outer stairs. The walls and floor / ceiling also must have zero insulation, as you can hear everything and everyone in this place. Don't go to the front desk after hours for a solution either - it's been abandoned. the complimentary breakfast isn't worth the trip to it. This is all factual - stay there at your own risk. i almost slept in the car. i seriously wonder if the prior reviews aren't fixed, or if this one will go missing.

Room Tip: A room at another hotel. i'd like to share a photo of the kids running up and down the stairs, b...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimKS4344UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here on our recent visit to Ouray and had the bottom floor corner room right near the river. It was amazing! We could walk right from our door out to a small patio to watch the river, the bed was nice and the decor was recently updated. The hotel is with in walking distances of all of town and you could do the hotspring's but it would be a bit of a jog. Breakfast was good and much better than I expected, the owners were great and each time we saw them they asked how things were going if what we had done that day and they were very friendly. This place is well worth the stay and is in walking distances of Box Canon a must do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
922 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#7 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing