We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! 5 OUT OF 5 STARS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

A stay at the Ouray Victorian is not unlike coming home after an extended stay away. The owners are a wealth of local knowledge who will take you back a hundred years with their town's folklore, all the while taking care of you and your loved ones as if they were family themselves. The Hotel itself is absolutely charming and impeccably kept. This hotel is more than just a business to its proprietors, its an essential part of their lives and it shows. The concern for their guests and the attention to details is by the far the most personal and professional I have ever seen in my extensive travels domestically and abroad. Practically speaking, the rooms are modern, yet quaint and the breakfast buffet is comprehensive. Most importantly, any guidance or assistance on local eateries, stores or in general, you may require, is always but a mere smile away. I have stayed at the Victorian on more than one occasion and now consider it my home away from home when I'm in Ouray, Colorado. In short, I give the Victorian Inn a perfect 5 out of 5 stars, but only because I cant give it more. Simply stated, of all my travels, my stays at the Victorian Inn have left the biggest impressions on me and have contributed most to my enjoyable experiences while traveling on vacation.

I want to thank the Hotel and its staff for having welcomed me into their home and for having shared so much of their town's beautiful history and hospitality with me. I can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rolanddeschain001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 494 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

We decided last minute to drive through the mountains on a trip from Seattle to Texas and glad we stumbled onto Ouray and the Victorian Inn here. We experienced the first snow for the season and this town was very charming and quaint. We called last minute about a room and they also take pets which is great. The parking was right outside the room so that was very convenient,. The owners were wonderful and they had good hot breakfast in the morning. They also have a hot tub outdoors, with great views.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrabhuTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very clean beautiful room. Nice parking area right next to your room. Beautiful setting. Nice clean hot tubs that are very relaxing. Very gracious owners who really make you feel comfortable. Wonderful complementary breakfast. I will only stay at the Victorian Inn on my future visits.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonkeyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The room was larger than I expected, and decorated about what I had in mind. Unfortunately the bed cover and pillow shams were dirty, so that was a bit disappointing (I always assume these don't get washed, just in case, but I didn't want to see evidence of it). Also, toilet paper would only go down the toilet every other flush (everything else did, fortunately), and housekeeping somehow didn't make it the first full day we were there. But breakfast was perfect--hot eggs and make-your-own waffles!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank d4509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed at other place in Ouray to ice climb, but we will definitely come back here after our first time. The owners live on site and have a nice family. It's nice to know you're supporting a local family. They were very nice. The room was cozy. I was disappointed at first that the hot tub was not a "hot spring" like other places,and was basically in the parking lot, but it was awesome. The hot tub is great with beautiful views and clean. The breakfast was tasty...cheesy scrambled eggs and blueberry waffles? yes please!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gschwinn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Ouray for the first time this year for some ice climbing. We chose this hotel because of the location and from a recommendation from a guiding service. We were very happy with this decision! Check-in went smoothly. The rooms were always clean, which is something that is very important to us. The breakfast was a perfect way to begin the day and was always fresh and hot with various choices. When we were looking for recommendations on where to eat, Jan gave out great advice and even called to make the reservations for us when necessary. I had an issue with my rental car, and Jan helped me get that taken care of quickly. There was always a hello and a personal greeting. Staying here felt like being with family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

For nearly 20 years I have traveled to Ouray and have stayed at many of the hotels and B&Bs here. The "Vic" was a frequent pick in the early years because of cost and convenience, but with the improvements Jan and Brian implemented in 2008, I have no reason to look elsewhere. The rooms are meticulously clean (my primary concern when staying out of town) and very comfortable, and the customer service has always been fabulous. The owners take a personal interest in your experience, be it climbing conditions, best places to have a great meal, or activities for a "rest day", and I have always been treated like extended family here. It's a 5 minute walk to the Box Canyon Falls, the Ice Park, or "Downtown", the rooms are located at the edge of the Uncompahgre River and the views are spectacular. In short, for cleanliness, comfort, consistency and service - I highly recommend the Ouray Victorian Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 940John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
936 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#7 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing