We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
366
120
27
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
120
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerday bedthe riverfamily suitewafflesgreat place to stayhot tubbox canyonquiet locationwithin walking distancebreakfast was includedin townstay there againnice staybreakfast roomclean roomsthe main drag
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 531 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at the Victorian for four nights at Christmas-time. The Inn is more than adequate for a nice stay, but there's nothing luxurious about it. More importantly, though, it is clean and comfortable. Room with two queens was spacious. Jan was a great host. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles, hard-boiled eggs or pre-made omelette, yogurt, oatmeal, a few dry cereals, and baked goods. The Inn is located on the river, with easy access to the trails along the canyon, and a 5-10-minute walk uphill to the shops and restaurants. Suggest bringing slippers and a robe, as the bathroom floors are quite cold, and the hot tub is a short walk outside. We enjoyed our stay and are heading back in a few weeks.

Room Tip: Didn't seem like there was a bad one to choose from.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New2ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Traveling the million dollar highway to get to Ouray was amazing and the Victoria Inn is quaint.
The rooms are clean and the bathroom is clean and it's nice to leave the window open at night and hear the stream outside rushing by.
The breakfast was also very nice as long as you got there as soon as it opened because the space isn't very big.
I was disappointed with the hardness of the beds and lack of towels.The walls are also thin so that we could hear the people in the room next to ours snoring - also when someone started having a 6:00 a.m shower the pipes made a horrendous noise in the walls.
I hate to say anything against this place because the owner is a wonderful woman who does her best to make everyone happy, and she does have her hands full.
In all honesty I would not return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaVirgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Rooms are spacious, breakfast plentiful and Jan is a great hostess. Reasonably priced In a beautiful riverside setting. As other reviewers have said, Ouray Victorian Inn has the feel of a cozy B&B even though the building looks like a belle époque mansion. My son and I stayed two nights off season but we were not neglected at all!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

On route to visit family to Grand Junction from New Mexico....wow, loved the river running behind the Hotel, it made for such peaceful sleeping!..Very clean!!! comfy beds....Owners were awesome. breakfast was also very good....only complaint was that the hot tub was under maintanance....oh well, next time!...hope to be back this May again. Would deffinately want to stay here again, and maybe add a day to really enjoy this little town.,,,its unique....I loved it.

Room Tip: no swimming pool...I prefer bottom floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My dad and I stayed here as we were touring around Colorado during the off-season. It's a great location - just 3 blocks from the middle of downtown. It is a bit of a walk to get to the hot springs if that is why you're visiting Ouray (or it's a very quick, easy drive). The views are fantastic! The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. I appreciated the note in their welcome book about the steps they go through on a daily basis to check for bed bugs (it is a big fear of mine!).

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet. However, there is not an elevator so you do have to lug your suitcase up the stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews