We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Inn(Ouray)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Timber Ridge Lodge(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$116
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ouray(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
358
119
27
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
119
27
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerday bedthe riverfamily suitewafflesgreat place to stayhot tubbox canyonwithin walking distancebreakfast was includedquiet locationstay there againin townnice staybreakfast roomclean roomsan easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 521 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

On route to visit family to Grand Junction from New Mexico....wow, loved the river running behind the Hotel, it made for such peaceful sleeping!..Very clean!!! comfy beds....Owners were awesome. breakfast was also very good....only complaint was that the hot tub was under maintanance....oh well, next time!...hope to be back this May again. Would deffinately want to stay here again, and maybe add a day to really enjoy this little town.,,,its unique....I loved it.

Room Tip: no swimming pool...I prefer bottom floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My dad and I stayed here as we were touring around Colorado during the off-season. It's a great location - just 3 blocks from the middle of downtown. It is a bit of a walk to get to the hot springs if that is why you're visiting Ouray (or it's a very quick, easy drive). The views are fantastic! The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. I appreciated the note in their welcome book about the steps they go through on a daily basis to check for bed bugs (it is a big fear of mine!).

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet. However, there is not an elevator so you do have to lug your suitcase up the stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here in August, had doubts driving up as it is a two story motel type property and it was completely sold out. Surprisingly, it was quiet as a mouse after 10 p.m., even on the first floor with guests above us. They have a few dog-friendly rooms and this one was clean and perfectly adequate. Owners were very friendly, greeted us on arrival, stopped to talk to us when they saw us out. Such a gorgeous place. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would choose a second floor location facing the river/creek.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandktravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just returned from our annual visit to Ouray, a delightful little town in the San Juan range of the Rockies. We always stay at the Ouray Victorian Inn, an amazing value. Because of the fabulous hospitality of the local owners, Jan and Brian, and the delicious full breakfast, it has the feel of a B&B, but with the larger rooms, flexibility and privacy of a motel. The outdoor hot tubs are wonderful, with 360-degree views of the surrounding peaks. The rooms are clean, large, and comfortable, and the bathrooms feature tubs with shower, surrounded by genuine ceramic tile. It is one of our favorite places to stay in the Four Corners area, and we always look forward to returning.

Room Tip: There really aren't any bad rooms. Talk to Jan about your preferences.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here just one night on my trip thru CO. You have great views from here along with great staff. This will always be my first choice in Ouray! Rooms are not small, are very well maintained. Loved the decor inside the room as well. The Breakfast is top notch, eggs cooked to order - not your normal hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chizy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews