We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
369
121
27
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
121
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner day bed the river family suite waffles great place to stay hot tub box canyon quiet location within walking distance breakfast was included in town stay there again nice stay breakfast room clean rooms the main drag
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 535 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My dad and I stayed here as we were touring around Colorado during the off-season. It's a great location - just 3 blocks from the middle of downtown. It is a bit of a walk to get to the hot springs if that is why you're visiting Ouray (or it's a very quick, easy drive). The views are fantastic! The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. I appreciated the note in their welcome book about the steps they go through on a daily basis to check for bed bugs (it is a big fear of mine!).

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet. However, there is not an elevator so you do have to lug your suitcase up the stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here in August, had doubts driving up as it is a two story motel type property and it was completely sold out. Surprisingly, it was quiet as a mouse after 10 p.m., even on the first floor with guests above us. They have a few dog-friendly rooms and this one was clean and perfectly adequate. Owners were very friendly, greeted us on arrival, stopped to talk to us when they saw us out. Such a gorgeous place. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would choose a second floor location facing the river/creek.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandktravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just returned from our annual visit to Ouray, a delightful little town in the San Juan range of the Rockies. We always stay at the Ouray Victorian Inn, an amazing value. Because of the fabulous hospitality of the local owners, Jan and Brian, and the delicious full breakfast, it has the feel of a B&B, but with the larger rooms, flexibility and privacy of a motel. The outdoor hot tubs are wonderful, with 360-degree views of the surrounding peaks. The rooms are clean, large, and comfortable, and the bathrooms feature tubs with shower, surrounded by genuine ceramic tile. It is one of our favorite places to stay in the Four Corners area, and we always look forward to returning.

Room Tip: There really aren't any bad rooms. Talk to Jan about your preferences.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here just one night on my trip thru CO. You have great views from here along with great staff. This will always be my first choice in Ouray! Rooms are not small, are very well maintained. Loved the decor inside the room as well. The Breakfast is top notch, eggs cooked to order - not your normal hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chizy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night. This is an older property built in the 80's but it is in great shape. The rooms and especially the bath has recently been updated and are fresh. Most importantly, my room was CLEAN. The bed was comfortable too. Free breakfast of waffles, eggs, oatmeal, and cereal. The front desk is handled by the owners and they are very helpful. If snowed overnight and I needs to borrow an ice scraper and they had one to loan. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenderpaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews