We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
367
121
27
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
121
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerday bedthe riverfamily suitewafflesgreat place to stayhot tubbox canyonquiet locationwithin walking distancebreakfast was includedin townstay there againnice staybreakfast roomclean roomsthe main drag
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 533 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here in August, had doubts driving up as it is a two story motel type property and it was completely sold out. Surprisingly, it was quiet as a mouse after 10 p.m., even on the first floor with guests above us. They have a few dog-friendly rooms and this one was clean and perfectly adequate. Owners were very friendly, greeted us on arrival, stopped to talk to us when they saw us out. Such a gorgeous place. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would choose a second floor location facing the river/creek.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandktravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just returned from our annual visit to Ouray, a delightful little town in the San Juan range of the Rockies. We always stay at the Ouray Victorian Inn, an amazing value. Because of the fabulous hospitality of the local owners, Jan and Brian, and the delicious full breakfast, it has the feel of a B&B, but with the larger rooms, flexibility and privacy of a motel. The outdoor hot tubs are wonderful, with 360-degree views of the surrounding peaks. The rooms are clean, large, and comfortable, and the bathrooms feature tubs with shower, surrounded by genuine ceramic tile. It is one of our favorite places to stay in the Four Corners area, and we always look forward to returning.

Room Tip: There really aren't any bad rooms. Talk to Jan about your preferences.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here just one night on my trip thru CO. You have great views from here along with great staff. This will always be my first choice in Ouray! Rooms are not small, are very well maintained. Loved the decor inside the room as well. The Breakfast is top notch, eggs cooked to order - not your normal hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chizy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night. This is an older property built in the 80's but it is in great shape. The rooms and especially the bath has recently been updated and are fresh. Most importantly, my room was CLEAN. The bed was comfortable too. Free breakfast of waffles, eggs, oatmeal, and cereal. The front desk is handled by the owners and they are very helpful. If snowed overnight and I needs to borrow an ice scraper and they had one to loan. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenderpaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't have been happier with our room at the Victorian inn in Ouray. LOVED and the town. It was so picturesque. We stepped out of our room to see mountains surrounding us all on all sides. We had a room with a king size bed
which was comfortable and the pillows were plentiful and comfortable as well. The room
was very clean and included a microwave a small fridge a flatscreen television. Everything was very clean. The friendly
manager warned us of the box elder bugs which were everywhere outside but harmless. Breakfast was included. we had
scrambled eggs and waffles. For
the location and the money I don't think we could've done any better in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews