We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met our needs and exceeded our expectations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ouray Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Met our needs and exceeded our expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

You never know what you're going to get when you go with an individual hotel, versus a chain. We were pleasantly surprised with this hidden gem of a hotel in Ouray. The room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and all of the basics were covered with some extras. A big plus with this location is the attentiveness of the owners and their desire and effort to ensure that you are comfortable and are enjoying your stay. They were very accommodating.

The location is very convenient with ample parking, although the spaces are somewhat narrow for larger vehicles. There are a variety of helpful pamphlets available in the lobby to help you with making the most of your visit in Ouray.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLCDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    112
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
136
182
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Very nice service, clean comfy room. We had a great stay and plan on going back! Easy to get to and from other places in town.

Bed was comfortable and there were plenty of towels and prettying eventing we needed.

Breakfast was good as well!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGTrmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a great time while staying here at the Victorian Inn through the 4th of July. This was our 5th time. The room was very large and clean with mini-fridge and flat screen TV. The river is right out back so we left our window open and loved the sound of the rushing water at night!!! The owners Jan and Brian Lisk are nice people and very accommodating. Jan was out and about with guests always asking if she and Brian could do more! Our family loved the child swing area and patio just to sit and talk! The hot tubs were a hit as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank u1398082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent three nights at the Victorian Inn over the 4th of July weekend, and everything about our stay was wonderful and memorable. Jan and Brian went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible, and we will definitely be back the next time we are in the area! If you are looking for a great place to stay in Ouray, you can't go wrong with the Victorian Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dieter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and ours best friends have been staying at the Inn for the past 8years. Jan has operated it for the last 5 out of 8yrs, and may I say that every year we have been very pleased with how much it has improved each year. The rooms are very nice with the best pillows, a/c works very well also . Everything at the Inn is awesome, from the breakfast to the new patio next to the river and all things in between. And for you fellow motorcycle riders Jan has cleaning rags in the rooms and buckets out side under the deck so you can wipe down the bikes. With all the repairs to the deck and hot tubs its a great place to hang out and relax after a ride. we have come to know Jan very and now when we visit it's like coming home. For everyone who reads you will totally enjoy your stay and I'm sure if you every go back to vacation in Ouray you will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have always been delighted with our stays at the Victorian Inn and our most recent stay lived up to past experience. The accommodations are roomy and plush, but at an affordable price. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make their guests' stay the best!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RagtimeRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Don't let the cover fool you. It needs a paint job outside but the rooms look freshly painted. The bathroom was very nice and had a separate sink area. The room we had was on the second floor near the river out back. We could hear the water but nothing else. The breakfast was free but the worker had a bad attitude toward his coworker and job, which dampened it for me. Otherwise, it was nice enough (breads, cereals, waffle maker, etc.). They had an outdoor pool and hot tub as well. We did not use it ourselves.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.1 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Property: Ouray Victorian Inn
Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#7 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing