We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Staple of Ouray”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We've stayed at the Victorian Inn for years and years and it's always our first choice when coming down to climb. Jan is the perfect host, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. You won't get any closer to the Ice Park and it's a very short walk to everything in town. The Vic is a staple for lodging in Ouray for good reason.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COAdventureTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Ouray Victorian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 489 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

The best thing about the Victorian Inn is the management/owners. Jan and Brian own and run their little motel with great care and pride. During my stay, my dog got sick in the car on my snow boots and pants. I washed them in the tub, but the Ouray laundrymat was closed for the winter. Jan and Brian dryed them for me in their dryer, so I was able to walk around town with dry boots in below freezing weather. I had some other mishaps that I won't go into, but Jan and Brian were there to help every step of the way. I will definitely stay there next time I am in Ouray. The Victorian Inn's rooms are updated and lovely inside. The bed was very firm and everything was very clean. The toiletries included Desert Breeze organic conditioning shampoo and face, hand, body soap, and body lotion. Simple, but quality products. The amenities include a small, but powerful blow dryer and a mini fridge. There is a microwave in the Sun Room for guest use. The breakfast is a continental breakfast, but the products are all natural with some healthier options than most places. The only change I would requst is to start breakfast earlier then 7:30am. It is a short walk to the Ice Park and main street. We stayed in room 101 (pet room) and we enjoyed it very much. The 2 big hot tubs are fantastic and offer a great soak after a day of climbing.

Room Tip: We stayed in 101, which is a pet designated room next to the office and it was super quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Best place to stay for access to the Ice Park. The owner, Jan showed us how warm her heart is and her eagerness to please. We had 10 people stay in 2/ 2 bedroom suites and it suited us perfectly. Rooms were clean, and spacious. We all arrived later than expected due to some bad road conditions, but she stuck around to make sure we got checked in. She greeted us throughout the day and continually asked how everything was working out for us. The free breakfast is a great start to the day, warm and cold food available.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingsAvocado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is the place to stay in Ouray. It is a few minutes walk to the Ice Park. The rooms are clean. The water is hot. The sunroom breakfast is pleasant and the owner is very nice.
I'll be staying at The Vic again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice rooms beds location and staff and it snowed making this area a winter wonderland what a great getaway! We had such a great time here. The rooms are spacious and beds are nice. Also they have nice flat screen TVs. The breakfast area is a nice bonus with waffles, eggs, and yogurt and good coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our room, the property, and the town. The rooms have been updated with really comfy beds and linens. We had a flat screen TV and a comfortable couch to sit on. We could walk to restaurants and shops as well as Box Canyon Park. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_A373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

After arriving in Ouray after season, we chose the Victorian Inn. The owner, Jan, was so helpful and friendly. We were traveling with 2 birds and she was very accomodating. She also told us of places to eat- seeing that most places were closed for the season. The Inn has very comfortable beds, a terrific shower and is very clean. We would surely stay here again- next time during season. It's so convenient to the Million Dollar Highway (very scary but beautiful). Thanks again for a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
922 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#7 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing