We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$116
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ouray(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
358
119
27
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
119
27
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerday bedthe riverfamily suitewafflesgreat place to stayhot tubbox canyonwithin walking distancebreakfast was includedquiet locationstay there againin townnice staybreakfast roomclean roomsan easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 521 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We love to go to Ouray for special occasions, and have stayed in several hotels there; but this one is by far the nicest experience we have had. The rooms are very comfortable, without the artificial, mass-production feel you get from many hotels; nicely decorated, everything in excellent condition, very clean, roomy. The shower was the best I've had in a hotel, followed with thick, soft towels. Breakfast in the sunroom was served later into the morning - nice if you want to sleep in - and had a good variety of food that could be enjoyed with a nice view of the mountains and adjoining park. The river runs alongside the hotel and the sound of the water provided a relaxing atmosphere. The owners are very friendly and attentive to any need. The only down side was that the hot mineral water spas, in close proximity to all the rooms, were not operational at the time of our stay; the deck was being rebuilt and in a few more days should be up and running again. We'll be back to check it out.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the south end have better views. Pets allowed on first floor only.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice2582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Driving through this beautiful area, we wanted a clean and cozy room for the night that was close to all the restaurants and shops of Ouray. The location of this hotel is fine, thou it is a bit of a long walk to the center of town. The outside looks older and quaint, and the rooms look simply older. My serious problem with this room was the bugs. We had a number of what looked to me to be roaches in the room as well as spiders. When I reported this to the owner, he said that the bugs were box elder bugs, not roaches. Either way I did not like sharing the room with them or the spiders and I was worried about them getting in our clothes or luggage. Understanding this is an older hotel, but some work still needs to be done to provide guests a pleasant stay. There was a gap around the entry door, no doubt where the bugs got in. This hotel charges premium $$, and you leave feeling as though you have been ripped off. I do not recommend nor will we return.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OVIJan, Owner at Ouray Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and do not have roaches or any kind of pest problem. Our housekeepers and maintanence staff check our rooms daily as they are cleaned.

As I explained to the guest, the two bugs that she saw were Box Elder Bugs. They look a little like lightning bugs and are harmless. They can be a nusance for a short period in the fall. That's when they move from the trees to congregate on warm sunny walls of buildings. (We face south and catch the afternoon sun.) As the weather cools some may move inside through tiny gaps in the walls. They are short lived and die in a short time so the possibility of taking one home with you is remote. We limit our spraying to non toxic pesticides and soapy water on the ouside of the building and any bugs present as the rooms are cleaned, are vacuumed and removed. As a continuing part of our maintanence we also caulk and seal any gaps in the siding and exterior walls. We also assume that our guests won't leave the room door open for extended periods when the critters are present.

Unfortunately, because of the hot dry summer weather this year, we are seeing a major outbreak and some of the little buggers are getting through our control program.
Their season will end shortly and we will hopefully see fewer of them next year.

I understand that some of our guests may be sqeamish about insects and we do our best to prevent them from moving in for even short stays. That said, Ouray is a small town in the San Juan National Forest and wild nature can be as close as your front door and sometimes closer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ouray Victorian Inn for just one night to attend Ouray's Oktoberfest. I chose this inn because it is pet friendly and for an over night stay, we needed to bring our chihuahua. Most pet friendly hotels are adequate at best. This little inn was extremely clean, the bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in and the rooms were very quiet. I would recommend this inn for anyone staying in Ouray, with or without pets. We will definitely be back to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulaheartsdro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Victorian Inn was a last minute decision. One our best on this trip. This hotel is off the main drag by 3 glorius blocks and outside our window was the wonder sound of the river. This older hotel has had to have been newly renovated. It was clean, fresh, very nicely appointed rooms. It is decorated like it's name would suggest, so not at all modern. The sheets were so soft, and lots of good pillows on the bed. Their towels were LARGE and so soft!
The hosts were very pleasant to us. The morning breakfast was very well presented with the hosts present to visit with. There would be NO paper plates or plastic forks. Real silverware, glass plates and cups! It was typical continental breakfast with their additions of fresh fruit to put on cearal, nuts, raisons and brownsugar for oatmeal,(which was fresh not instant!). There was a waffle bar, egg station etc. The way it was presented made it most apetizing!
We were sad that our plans took us to another place for the next night. We will go back there. Oh best of all, the price was wonder for us even without reservations!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here in late August on a weekend motorcycle trip with 5 other couples. We were all very impress with this hotel and I wanted to leave a review even though it was a month ago. The hotel is older with new upgrades. Our room was a first floor King. This was probably the best night sllep ever in a hotel - what a great mattress. The room even had a new flat panle tv. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast the next morning was exceptional! I plan on staying here again on another trip with the family

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews