We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The town was booked up and this was the only place we could find last minute. They were wayyyyy overpriced. Staff was friendly and helpful. Building is older as are the furnishings. Breakfast- they are quite proud of it- we passed. Overall- spent too much but had to stay somewhere

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OVIJan, Owner at Ouray Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

I'm sorry this guest felt that we were overpriced. He would find that our posted rates on TripAdvisor are competitive with other similar quality lodging in Ouray and Telluride.

Ouray is a small but very popular vacation destination that can only support a lmited number of lodging options. As this guest found out, during the summer season it can be hard to find a room late in the evening especially in the price range you're looking for.

Keep in mind that almost all of our vistors say the mountain views from Ouray are spectacular and well worth even a small premium over a chain hotel on the interstate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Ouray Victorian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 490 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Excellent place to stay. Very clean and a good hot b'fast. The owners, Jan and Brian Lisk are friendly and helpful. I had a flat tire and they used their compressor to blow it up so I could get to the gas station. We highly recommend it and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjrozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is included and the owner usually walks around providing advice in regard to the local attractions to see, etc. On top of that, they are pet friendly too! We'll definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Ouray Victorian Inn . The bed had a wonderful mattress that gave us the best night's sleep we have ever had on a vacation. As a part of the good accomodations the water flow of the shower was super and the oversized refrig was helpful as well. The hosts are very personable and happy to do whatever they can to make your stay exceptional. There are two hot tubs and a wonderful view of the box canyon, along with pretty flowering hanging baskets. all along the front. WE really enjoyed the breakfast - which included a crock pot of the good steel cut old fashioned oatmeal with add ons of nuts, cinnamonand sugar and raisins. There were fresh raw eggs that you could cook for yourself as well as a waffle maker, yogurt, fresh fruit and the usual cereal and toast, english muffins and coffee tea and juice. We highly recommend the Inn and felt the price was very reasonable for the area. If we return to Ouray we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

H i Jan & Brian,we just returned home from Ouray and wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at ur beautiful Inn,we want to thankyou especially for checking each time we saw each other to see if there was anything we needed,great Place to stay ,great service and wonderful ppl.we will see you next summer,thanx for everything. Jackie & Lori ,southwestern Oklahoma.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have stayed in Ouray, CO several times but since we found the "VIC" we have made it our place to relax. We have told many of our friends about it too. The grounds are beautiful and the owners must take great pride in it. The rooms are large and comfortable and always clean! The parking lot is ample and the access is easy for cars, trucks and motorcycles. The river is right on the back of the property and there are tables and chairs to sit and listen to river as your relax or visit with the owners.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, if you want some more room for perhaps a longer stay they have some with a...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

All rooms are serenaded by the Uncompaghre river behind the hotel. (Don't even try pronouncing that one!) Some rooms have a deck that extends from the back to enjoy this view, and plans are being made to add more decks. Ask for one if you plan a visit in good weather. Only some rooms are pet-friendly, so you don't have to worry about pet hair etc. if you are not bringing a pet, which we didn't. But my sister did, and her room was fine too. Place was quite clean, nice linens, and bathrooms looked to be recently re-done. Some rooms have two sleeping areas separated by bathroom, which is great for kids. The owners live on site, and are transplants from Chicago--very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They run a ship-shape place--a good value in this pricey town. The breakfast was excellent, with waffles made to order, real eggs (you cook them but it's easy), and fresh stuff--not out of cans and boxes like other places. Eat here, because there is no other place open anyway before 7:30. Excellent walking access to the Box Canyon trail, which is a must see (short strenuous hike, but amazing waterfall and access to Ouray Perimeter Trail for longer hike.) Hot tubs in front parking lot are nice, and nice view from there, but who needs them with the Hot Springs thermal bath and amazing pool right down the road? As far as hiking, Yankee Boy Basin is a four-wheel drive accessible trail that we loved--road is terrifying but was being widened and graded when we were there. Bear Creek Trail also beautiful- slate covered trail, partially in shade as you go up. Recommend this family and pet-friendly place for a pleasant stay in beautiful Ouray.

Room Tip: As for Pet-Friendly, or not. Ask for deck for river view. Ask for ground floor if climbing a flight...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2goMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
924 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#7 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $109 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing