We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop for a drink!”

O'Brien's Pub & Grill
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in Ouray
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
238 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for a drink!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great atmosphere! Everyone is smiling and friendly. The service we experienced was the best in our 10 day trip. He was such a treat! Great selection of beer. We had an appetizer and drinks. Wish we had stayed for supper that night! Will most definitely return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fitz49525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    255
    111
    36
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a quiet place...”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

after travel, last thing I wanted was to view sports on TV's....and the crowd was loud...and wasnt into pricey Mexican food..so this place was not for me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“More than Pub Fare”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The grilled trout was amazing, unfortunately they ran out by 3 pm the first day we visited. The soup and salad was a great substitute. We went back the next day for the trout. It was worth the second trip. We also hit happy hour on our second visit. Recommend trying as many brews as possible. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. Must visit the restroom, it is quite interesting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 51BetteS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips !”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ate at Obriens Pub several times. The fish and chips were excellent. We sat at the bar while we waited for our order and played darts! The bartenders and wait staff were great. Such fun!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank robotabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soups”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The clam chowder and beef stew were amazing. It was a cold day so they really hit the spot. The staff was friendly and professional.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Brien's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to O'Brien's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing