We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Pisa
Nearby Hotels
Infantado Hotel(Ojedo)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Reda(Vinon)
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
62
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicos de europawonderful hostsmade us feeltwo nightsgin and tonicexcellent foodwarm welcomeperfect locationrooms are spotlessly cleantrained cheftiny villageno frillsdefinitely stay here againg tsevery nightsurrounded by naturemotorcycle tour
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 69 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent a week staying at La Pisa in August. John and Gwen made us very welcme and had lots of useful advice and suggestions for walks and places to visit in the area. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the food cooked by John is excellent. It really does live up to all the recommendations we had heard. We would strongly recommend La Pisa to anyone with a love of the outdoors and wants a base to explore this amazing area of unspoilt beauty.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

La Pisa is a wonderful secret place to stay. Set in a tiny village at the end of a valley you are surrounded by the spectacular hills of the picos. The hotel is cosy, clean and welcoming, more of a guesthouse than a hotel really. But what sets it apart is the amazing catering. John should have a michellin star. We stayed for a week and loved every minute.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliMorriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed every moment of our visit to the Picos de Europa area, and staying at La Pisa added a warm, lovely and delicious flavor to our 6 days in the area.

Our room was simple, cozy and comfortable with a beautiful view of the mountains and the charming village of Aniezo.

John and Gwen are delightful and warm hosts. Early in our stay we realized that we could not eat anywhere in the area that served food comparable to what John could prepare. We requested seafood, as we live in a landlocked state and having fresh fish daily was a treat. John would shop each day for our evening meal, so we were assured of the finest, freshest quality. It was expertly prepared and beautifully presented.

Truly, our stay in northern Spain, and specifically at La Pisa was the highlight of our 2 week visit in Spain.

And their expansive knowledge of this amazingly beautiful area was a huge asset to us in planning our days.
We couldn't have found a better place to stay.

Anne and Dick

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and were treated to exceptional food and service. John and Gwen are wonderful hosts with a good knowledge of the area and are always there to help without being intrusive. The menu was superb and changed daily - I'm only sorry we weren't there longer to sample more of John's creations. It is unusual to come across such an inventive chef who quietly enjoys his work without the pretensions of many lesser hoteliers. The area was beautiful and a good base from which to explore the Picos mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed for one night Dinner , B&B , we were treated like family by John and Gwen , The food cooked by John was exceptional , home cooked and cooked to order, I will most definately be booking to stay longer in 2013 and use La Pisa as a base for our motor cycling holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmojarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews