We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome BBBQ”

Rachel's Smokin' BBQ and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Oak Creek
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oak Creek, Colorado
2 reviews
“Awesome BBBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Just had a fabulous lunch with my husband. The food was delicious and the service was good too. Everything was home cooked. We will definately be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shannon565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent tasting food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Rachel's Smokin' BBQ Café a little pricey. I think that two sides should be included for the same price of the current one side meal. Also, watch how much you price things like a can of soda pop should not be $2.00. It should be around $1.00. It's a big turn off to feel like you've been cheated out of your hard earned money when walking out of a restaurant. Also, you won't get repeat business if that's the case.
On the other hand, this restaurant is the best restaurant I have eaten at in the small little town of Oak Creek,CO. Great tasting hot sandwiches and sauces. I like the fact that they toast the bread and the to-go service is very fast!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't believe the bad reviews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Been a local to the area for 9 years and love love love Rachel's! The service is great the food home cooked and hot and ready and to the review that said their ribs are greasy shame on you! They are amazing!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shorty1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
“A Block Walk to Awesome...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Moving from Denver at the end of 2013 to the small town of Oak Creek, I knew I'd be missing out on much of what a metro area has to offer. That of course includes the never-ending choices of places to eat. Rachel's was the first restaurant my wife and I dined at and quickly forgot about the many fantastic places we frequented in Denver. The food was fantastic (the ribs have been my "go-to" from day one), the prices are extremely reasonable given the sizes of the portions...you can easily plan to have left-overs for lunch or dinner the next day. The help has always been nothing but courteous, and welcoming. Working in Steamboat, I always have the option to eat at many of the wonderful places there on my way home...however, Rachael's certainly has us hooked. And being just a block away - it's a quick walk to awesome!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ea3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bbq”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Great place to eat lunch, friendly atmosphere and staff and awesome brisket! ! ! Highly recommended! Will be back! !

Helpful?
Thank bcoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rachel's Smokin' BBQ and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rachel's Smokin' BBQ and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing