We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Northglenn
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was by far the best deal I got on a hotel while taking a National Park road trip through Utah, Arizona, and Colorado. The room was nicely decorated and had very comfortable beds, the rooms seem to have been recently renovated. Amenities include indoor pool, exercise room, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, flatscreen TV, and the best FREE breakfast I have had at a hotel. The breakfast includes two waffle machines with your choice of strawberries, apples or berries in syrup. There is also an omelet bar where the chef prepares them to your liking. There are five different cereals, fresh coffee, two types of juices, and a breakfast buffet you can select from as well. The receptionists are very friendly and helpful at answering any questions you may have. I was able to get a great deal through a hotel website, shop around for the best deal. The only reason I don't give this place a rating of 5 is that the maid didn't clean our room on the third night we stayed there, other than that it was an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the other side of the freeway, as it can get a little noisy during the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for an evening and had a wonderful experience. The breakfast buffet was really good, beds were really comfortable, and the rooms were nice. The price of the room was better than most in the area as well when we booked it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arrived at 2 a.m. to check in & front desk clerk was WONDERFUL! Very pleasant and helpful during our entire stay (as was the rest of the staff.) Breakfast was hot and delicious every morning. Made to order omelets were a definite perk to our stay. Our room looked like it was newly renovated with fresh paint and such. Housekeeping took very good care of it when we needed it. Very pleased with our week long stay.

Room Tip: Our view of the mountains was a pleasant way to wake up every morning. I would request 4th, 5th, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights at the End of June: This is an older property, but for the price was Really a good find. Their housekeeping staff did a SUPER job- their maintenance staff is missing in action though. Lots of small things that should be fixed were broke or not taken care of. One of the two elevators was down two of the 4 days we were there. Pool, hot tub and sauna area were clean but, again, maintenance had not taken care of broken pool furniture, ladders in a common area (for 3 days) and common area door locks were not working.
Breakfast in the morning was great all 3 days and the pool was open from 5a to 11p, so we could get to it whenever we wanted. Restaraunt at the hotel was busy the first night, and good the next couple (kinda pricey, though).

OVERALL: we'd stay there again as it was clean, economical, and close to the interstate so we could get to where we wanted to get to. This is not a high priced place, but it's great for what it is.

Room Tip: Get a "park side" room to minimize interstate noise. I'm partial to top floor rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart_Ender_57701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northglenn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver North -Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North

Address: 10 E 120th Ave, Northglenn, CO 80233-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Northglenn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Northglenn
Price Range: $91 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northglenn Ramada
Ramada Northglenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing