We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and quality rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Northglenn
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DCCT1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank RUSSELL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DELONE O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We inspected several hotels in this area because we needed to stay 3 nights while having our car serviced. Staff at another property suggested we check here cause we needed a large room and wanted full facilities at a reasonable price.

On arrival I hadn't checked rates cause I'd earlier passed this place by because of mixed reviews. However Ms. Dawn immediately dug up the best rate of $67 / night including FULL BREAKFAST which would be worth at least $30 considering we're a family of 4 and would normally have to eat out rather than take a skimpy continental breakfast offered at most places. All the staff were just as friendly, and I even ran into the manager checking all the entry ways and cleanliness at 07:00 one morning. He was all smiles and friendliness and I would guess that's why the staff seemed quite helpful at every turn.

Remember this is an older property which was built before the days when they began minimizing services and cut the size of public areas down to 3-4% of the total building space. There is a giant foyer almost like an atrium, in house restaurant with reasonable prices and decent quality (both dining room and room service), indoor pool, gym, whirlpool, sauna, and if that's not enough, Guests here get complimentary access to the Northglenn community center just behind. There's also a nice park surrounding a lake just behind the hotel which is perfect for letting the kids burn off some steam.

In the rooms, Wifi worked great, and rooms also had very comfortable beds, microwave, refrigerator, and large counter in bathrooms. I would kindly suggest to mgmt, they change the desk chairs to office chairs in all rooms, ours had an older sitting chair which wasn't ideal for working on a computer, however I got the impression they would have replaced it immediately if I complained, but didn't bother since it wasn't that bad.

All in all, when I compare the value provided here to other options, this property deserves a good ranking if you can overlook the fact that it is older.

Happy Traveling

Uncle Eric

Room Tip: King rooms have sofa beds, most rooms have been upgraded with 42" flat screens etc.. Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Eric,


Thanks for the awsome review! We enjoyed having you and look forward to servicing you again in your next visit.

Dawn Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
ALBUQUERQUE
1
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JAMES V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

While the facility was average, the staff was super. In addition, the banquet and breakfast meals were outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northglenn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver North -Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North

Address: 10 E 120th Ave, Northglenn, CO 80233-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Northglenn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Northglenn
Price Range: $85 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northglenn Ramada
Ramada Northglenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing