We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”
Review of Niwot Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niwot Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niwot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here in October for a wedding that actually took place at the INN.
The building is beautiful and perfect for a small second wedding. The staircase is just right for the grand entrance!
The rooms were very nice. Breakfast was included .There is a snack bowl in each room but everything in it is a separate charge.
There are several restaurants within walking distant from the Inn.
I would stay here for small gathering again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpxtrastuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We were honored to host your wedding at the Niwot Inn. We hope you come again for an anniversary celebration, perhaps?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Niwot Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 87 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed last weekend over New Year's with another couple. The room we stayed in was named the Quandary. Our room was very large with a king bed and an oversized chair. It had a flagstone gas fireplace, a desk and armoire with a TV. The lighting was very good. We liked the selection of light fixtures in the room. The decor has a touch of southwest feel but not overdone. The bathroom was large with a jacuzzi tub and shower. The use of flagstone throughout the building, including the rooms adds a remarkable touch to the charm of the Inn.
The staff was very friendly from making reservations to check in to check out. They were great at answering questions.
We liked the wine, cheese and crackers that were offered in the evening in the Great Room. The fire was going and the room was very warm and cozy. Breakfast was great with a fresh fruit bowl, waffles, sweet rolls, bagels, yogurt and cereal. A very nice Continental breakfast.
It is one block down from a terrific restaurant, Colterra.
We will definitely be back. This is a great find and only a short distance from Boulder.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denverfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Niwot Inn. We hope you come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Small but very chaming in the artsy town of Niwot. Adjacent to Boulder, CO about an hour north of Denver. Colorado lodge motiff and decor. Great rooms are nicely detailed, all recently updated. Staff is super and will take care of you personally. Several locally owned fare venues are within walking distance. Great for a corporate get away or if you are just traveling through. Very romantic if you have company. Lovely sitting / breakfast room with fireplace.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indyvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We hope you come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My wife stayed last weekend at the Niwot Inn, expecting nice, relaxed but what we discovered was extraordinary! We had the room with the enclosed steam sauna. The snow fell all weekend so we just read, had some delicious, healthy food, listened to extraordinary music on extraordinary surround sound also in the room. I can't say enough about the staff, their kindness and very natural way of relating. I had the massage for my sore back. Slept like a log that night. I can go on and on. I cannot say enough about the experience. I was a little nervous about leaving, going out into the world after a weekend of tranquility. The Niwot Inn has always been nice but the new owner has upgraded to a level I personally have never experienced, even in Santa Fe, our other favorite place. Go, treat yourself, and experience a new reality. I wish life could be this wonderfully gentle all the time!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank south2peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering our guests a little "slice of heaven." Please come again!
Best,
Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

My husband and I have a small business a couple of miles from the Niwot Inn and we spent a night there just to check it out and see if we could recommend it to our out of town business clients.

The Inn is on the Main Street, but this doesn't mean there is a lot of traffic or other activity to disturb one. It is in a lovely Victorian type building that has been tastefully renovated inside and out. There is a parking area behind the Inn and also parking on the street in front. The decor is elegant, modern Victorian - nothing fussy, but some of the old features kept. Some renovation work was being done on the ground floor, but this did not disturb us. As far as I could see the only change was that breakfast was served in the "Great Room" rather than in the separate Dining Room.

I called the Inn directly and got an AAA (or AARP) discount of 10%, so the the room was $134 before tax, instead of $149. Check-in was easy and friendly, and we were shown to our corner room upstairs that overlooked the street in front. It was a spacious room with queen bed, overstuffed armchair and ottoman, gas fireplace, desk and armoire containing the TV. Decent lighting beside the bed and behind the armchair. Large closet with iron and ironing board and removable wooden hangers. Vanity was outside the bathroom, which was fairly small, with shower over the bath and glass sliding shower doors. Soaps, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Towels looked good, but were a little too soft. Hairdryer attached to the wall (ugh). Overall decor was very soothing and elgant, almost minimalist.

We joined the innkeeper of the day and a couple of other guests in the Great Room before going out to dinner. A glass of wine and cheese and crackers were offered, and we probably could have had a second glass if we wished. Information about the area was in the hall, rather than in the room, which I would have preferred. The basement area contains an apartment available for rent, a conference room and a small exercise room with elliptical, bike and another price of equipment I don't remember. There was a TV, towels and water in the room.

We were given a key to let ourselves in that night as the Inn is closed around 10:00. Water and cookies were available if we wished them. The bed was very comfortable, although I could have used a second regular pillow. There were only two on the bed, plus two ornamental pillows. I looked but did not find any extra bedding in the room. Blinds kept out the streetlight very nicely.

Breakfast is served from 7:00 a.m. and we decided not to stay for it, but I checked out what was available. There was a selection of teas, coffee and juice, a couple of cereals with milk, or choice of individual yoghurt flavours. Several nice pastries etc. were on offer, as well as hard-boiled eggs. All very pleasant, but I think that a place like this should offer at least one cooked choice at breakfast - we can always dig out a cold breakfast from the fridge at home. Staying away should be more of a treat.

Wi-fi was available in the public areas, but I didn't check to see if it was in the room. The staff that we met were very efficient and friendly, and overall I would stay there again and certainly recommend The Niwot Inn to friends and business associates - as long as they didn't require a cooked breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your review. Since your visit, we have expanded our breakfast menu to include hot items like homemade waffles, fresh fruit, and other local items. We hope you'll come again to visit.

Best,
Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2009

We recently stayed at the Niwot Inn to be close to family during a difficult time. Laurie and the staff were so wonderful, welcoming and helpful to us all. I can't say enough about how beautiful the inn is and how much they went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LombokLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2015

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay back in 2009. Since then, the Inn has gone under some major renovations and we'd love for you to come visit again. Best, Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Kind of a mix b/w a hotel and a b&b. A good alternative to to a sterile hotel, but not really a romantic place with character as the website would suggest. Very clean. Short drive from Boulder, where we couldn't find something not a chain. Decent breakfast for a continental breakfast, sweet dining room and very homey. Good bath products, great tub in one of the rooms. Cute little town. Friendly staff. I think the girl was in training who checked us in, so I will forgive her brevity!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2015

Thank you for your kind review. Since your last visit, the Inn went under some major renovations, which I believe has enhanced the aesthetics and made it much more romantic! Many of our guests see the Niwot Inn as romantic getaway or retreat. All rooms have a fireplace, upgraded linens, new decor, and steam showers. You can check out the upgrades on our website at www.niwotinn.com. We hope you'll try us again!
Best,
Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niwot
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
8.4 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
947 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#15 of 23 in Boulder
316 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
8.0 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niwot Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niwot Inn & Spa

Address: 342 2nd Avenue, Niwot, CO 80544
Location: United States > Colorado > Niwot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niwot
Price Range: $188 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niwot Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niwot Inn is situated in the quaint town of Niwot, Colorado, located just ten minutes from bustling Boulder's Pearl Street. Affectionately known as "The Inn," our little slice of paradise offers the tranquility of a charming town with easy access to the majestic Rocky Mountains. The Niwot Inn boasts fourteen luxurious guestrooms and one fully-furnished, two-bedroom apartment. Each guestroom comes equipped with the following amenities:- High-speed wireless Internet- Flat-screen television with expanded cable options- Customizable heat and air conditioning controls- Stereo system- Wood-burning or gas fireplace- Luxury bathrooms- Hair dryer- Mini-fridge and snacks to purchase- Luxurious organic cotton white robes- Heated toilet seats- Heated wood floors in the bathroomIncluded in your room rate, you'll receive:- Hearty continental breakfast- Warm cookies served in the afternoon- Hot coffee, tea, and cider available all day- Wine, cheese, and crackers served each evening- On-site manager and staff available for your every whim- Easy access to Boulder, Denver, and Estes Park- Executive desk with two phone lines- Off-street parkingWhether you’re planning an intimate wedding, reception, or rehearsal dinner, the Niwot Inn is uniquely suited for any special occasion. Catering and logistics can easily be arranged with our experienced staff to ensure your event is everything you’ve dreamed of. We take pride in our flexibility and creativity, as we partner with you to create the perfect celebration. Tell us more about the celebration you’re planning – we’ll make the Inn the perfect destination for your special occasion.Many of our returning guests are corporate travelers. The Niwot Inn offers discounted corporate rates for frequent business travelers. To inquire about a corporate discount, contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Niwot Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing