We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable lodging bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“clean, comfortable lodging bargain”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stay here whenever we visit our daughter in New Castle.... always have a clean and comfortable room and are treated well by the friendly owners. There is a fine continental breakfast in the morning. Sometimes rooms are scarce in Glenwood nearby, and rooms are more expensive there....if I were visiting Glenwood, I would drive a few miles and stay here.

Room Tip: higher floors are a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfnetyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
26
15
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Great value, nice big rooms, fridge, microwave, free internet. Great view of the mountains and a great view of the UP railroad tracks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gamemaster10476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I spent the night here and I was quite pleased with the facility. I was a bit taken by the various TripAdvisor reviews which either loved it or hated it. The only somewhat negative experience I had was being greeted by only lots of used towels in the pool area since there was a large family who left with there towels everywhere. I had no further problems after the receptionist came cleaned up and re-stocked clean towels. The room was clean and quiet (even though it is close to I-70 and I had a room facing the highway). The breakfast area wasn't very big but it was tidy and there was an assortment of the usual items along with egg,bacon, and sausage. It's an easy drive to Glenwood Springs (famous for the natural pool) and it's a bit cheaper than hotels in the city of Glenwood Springs. I plan to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patwacinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed here with our dog and small children. We checked in at night, lights didn't work. No towels, Quoted wrong, AAA discount was not honored. Breakfast was provided but cold food was warm and conditions were unsanitary. Manager argued with us upon checkout that AAA was quoted in price but won't be honored and then just walked away from us, mid conversation. We contacted customer service with few results and broken promises. We will NEVER stay here again. Too much of a hassle

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjlabloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This was a very nice hotel for our family traveling with teenagers, a five year old, parents, and grandparents. The kids enjoyed the pool, the rooms were very clean, the amenities nice. The hotel offered a nice continental breakfast. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

This is the cleanest Rodeway Inn I have ever seen! As soon as I checked in I was impressed at the receptionist she was very polite and helpful, she recommended a restaurant in "down town" but only a few blocks away, the breakfast was appetizing unlike many other places. I felt like i got a great deal, I payed less than one hundred dollars for a two pleople and one child. Also the pool was very nice! I had a great stay I hope you do too.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkmIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluewater, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

This hotel is overall a great place to stay and staff is very helpful, rooms were nice clean, breakfast well above the average free breakfast. I was very impresed, Rodeway's are often older but this one felt like new i asked the front desk how old it was she said " almost 6" very well kept!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skifam20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
10.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
338 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
9.0 mi away
Affordable Inns
Affordable Inns
#17 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
148 reviews
9.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
#15 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 781 Burning Mountain Ave, New Castle, CO 81647-9679 (Formerly Rodeway Inn - New Castle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > New Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn New Castle
New Castle Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing