We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls day out”
Review of New Castle Diner

New Castle Diner
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
208 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Girls day out”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Played Lakota Canyon golf course and this was recomended by the staff, Sandwiches were very good, had a steak sandwich which was excellent . Price was very fair ,service was also very good. Will go there again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good diner!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

It is a very good diner.the food is awesome and the service is great.the value is good and it's not to expansive.I highly recommend this diner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aviv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silt, CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family breakfast spot”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We live in the area and have had breakfast here many times. The people couldn't be nicer and are so friendly. Each time we eat here, it's not quite as good as the time before. Seems hit and miss with the food and that's a shame because it's got a lot of potential since they use a lot of local products. Probably won't eat breakfast here for while but will probably try a different time of day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mom23kites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our family has eaten here several times while visiting friends in the area. It's always one of our "must have" meals when in town. The staff is always friendly, though I've never seen anyone in their PJs. I don't think anyone in our group has ever complained about any food they have eaten - too many to list them all. The life-size movie character cut-outs are interesting, as well as the background music.
It can seem a little pricey, but you have to remember where you are.

There are limited dining choices in New Castle, thank goodness The Diner is there!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“All Around Good Food”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

One of our regular stops when we are in the area. Love the chef salad. Have never gone wrong with the daily special or anythng else on the menu for that matter. Reasonably priced

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PattyWesternStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New Castle Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing