We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Nepalese buffet, best chai around”

Kathmandu Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Nederland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Visit us in Nederland, gateway to the Indian Peaks, with scenic vistas and fresh mountain air. Relax in our spacious dining room after and enjoy a fresh-cooked Himalayan meal, a cup of chai, or a Nepali beer. Opened in 1999, Kathmandu Nederland is everyone’s favorite.
Restaurant details
Description: Visit us in Nederland, gateway to the Indian Peaks, with scenic vistas and fresh mountain air. Relax in our spacious dining room after and enjoy a fresh-cooked Himalayan meal, a cup of chai, or a Nepali beer. Opened in 1999, Kathmandu Nederland is everyone’s favorite.
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrific Nepalese buffet, best chai around”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We love eating at Katmandu. The buffet is varied and has delicious options, and the chai is fantastic. We've even bought a gallon to go to enjoy at home. Definitely one of our favorite restaurants in the Boulder area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 47IU24L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Food cold and old”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Were recommended to eat there en route to Estes. Buffet style. Food was cold and old No sooner had we finished eating then replenishments arrived. Suppose we should have done ala carte. Waiter was friendly

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graham e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great buffet variety”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The lunch buffet is very good. There is a large selection. My husband wasn't very familiar with Indian food, but he found plenty of choices he enjoyed. I enjoyed all the curry selections.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice Buffet Vegetarian Buffet after Skiing”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place hits the spot after skiing. It is a nicce vegetarian diet m may be some chicken here and there..all medium spicy for the most part. You can get it spicy from the menu. Went there dozens of times and the buffet doesn't change and it is very consistent. The hungrier you are the better it tastes after skiing. The other nice thing is that it is very inexpensive and you can walk out there for less than 50 bucks with a family of 4 or 5,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not as recommended”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Boulderites raved. I had the buffet. A couple items were good, but most did not have a lot of flavor. Disclosure: most recent experiences for comp are Indian restaurants - but I have been to Nepal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank onthesameday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathmandu Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kathmandu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing