We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Ridge Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loyal Duke Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
$110
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circle R Motel(Salida)(Great Value!)
$90
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveler rating
956
564
220
115
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
564
220
115
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliffside roombuena vistajuice barupper poolrelaxation poolthe riverbath housefamily poolspa areaadult poolhot poolsghost townprinceton hot springsovernight guestscascading poolslocker roomlarge cabin
Filter
Updating list...
1,590 - 1,595 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My brothers wedding was held here last weekend and it was a great location and people to host such an event. The staff was fantastic and the venue was perfect. Swimming and soaking in any of the 5 pools or the natural springs down by the river is a great way to spend a weekend. The juice bar is full of great employes Jackie A., Michael S., and Eric were amazing people and made it easy to enjoy the pools with some delicious cocktails! I would highly suggest Eric's water Mellon margaritas or Jackie's delicious freshly juiced bloodies. The area is also full of amazing hiking locations and very scenic views from just about any where at the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carnyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

After camping on the mountain and successfully climbing to the summit a dip in the hot springs,good meal, and comfortable bed was all we thought about. Without reservations,we asked for availability to find one room left; we took it it was on the hillside with a good view, although not as good as our last stay. A large room with two kingsize beds and spotlessly clean and quite. A good long soak in the river before going to the adult springs area for a cold beverage. Sitting in one of the pools looking up to the 14000 ft. peak where we were earlier in the day. all was right. Off to dinner at the on sight restaurant in another review.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldfisher132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our extended family gathered at this resort for a long weekend. Many families stayed in the cabins and also the Cliffside rooms. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, near the creek, and it was fantastic. Clean, comfortable, plenty of room! Our kids, ages 12 & 10, really enjoyed the upper pool as there was a water slide. The pool was crowded, but not so much that the kids couldn't have fun and enjoy swimming, playing and using the waterslide. There were other pools to use and one could also relax by sitting in the "warm spots" in the creek. The resort staff was friendly and eager to offer any assistance. I was a little surprised at the distance our cabin was away from the lodge and the upper pool, but it wasn't a huge issue for our family. If you want to be able to walk to the upper pool then I would definitely make sure to request that when making a reservation. Our family had breakfast at the lodge - friendly waitstaff, good food and nice size servings. We did go horseback riding at one of the local stables and that was fun. Several family members went on hikes around the area. The area surrounding the resort is just beautiful. There isn't good cell phone/internet service at the resort, so that could be bothersome for some people. Overall, it was a pleasant experience for our family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDWood2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Mt. Princeton is on old resort that has been updating its facilities in an attempt to become a modern five-star resort. They have certainly gotten the pricing right for a top 5-star resort. Unfortunately, they still have a way to go for everything else. They need to have their service and facilities catch up with their pricing - then this resort will truly be top notch. GOOD: Our kids liked the family pool and the water slide. NEEDS WORK: For the price we paid, we expected a luxury resort and while they are trying, this is by no means luxury. Twice during our short stay the pool ran out of towels. The attendant shrugged and just said they were out. In a 5-star place, the attendant would have apologized and offered to bring towels to us as soon as they got more in. Our room was a very plain motel room. Spacious, but nothing special. Check-in was chaotic with a very long line - we were waiting about 40 minutes to check in and the clerk didn't apologize for the wait. The older hot springs pool was a little dirty - not kept up so nicely. There are also some newer pools in an adult-only area that was very nice. The workout room was quite small.
In summary, this place wasn't terrible at all - our kids had fun, the room was fine, etc. But for the money you can get a much better value at more established resort hotels in or near Aspen or Vail. Other Colorado hot springs (Glenwood, Steamboat) are cheaper and just as nice if not nicer. If you want to splurge and be pampered at a luxurious resort, this place misses the mark somewhat. It seems they are trying to upgrade, but they need to work on service and amenities first and then increase their rates. Seems they got it a little backward.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had never been to Mount Princeton before and were in the area. We both work in the outdoors and have rigorous jobs so we thought this would be perfect. We came with our two dogs and were pleasantly surprised to know that we could have them with us if they behaved. Katy Aims ( Concierge ) met us with a bright smile and an eagerness to help us out professionally. Katy was more than helpful and made our first time experience hands down amazing! Jackie made amazing, refreshing beverages that put the cherry on top of our vacation. We are currently planning a multiple night stay for my mother for her birthday and plan on renting out a few cabins before years end.
We cannot wait for a return trip due to the fantastic hospitality and amazing, over the top experience we had for our first time. Thank you Katy and Jackie for making our trip amazing!

See you soon!

The Blumberg's!

Room Tip: Didn't stay the night but plan too soon and will be happy to write another review!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews