We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Buena Vista(Buena Vista)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Vista Inn(Buena Vista)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
$115
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Ridge Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinon Court Cabins(Buena Vista)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveler rating
881
534
209
110
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
534
209
110
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliffside roombuena vistaupper pooljuice barrelaxation poolthe riverbath houseadult poolfamily poolspa areaghost townprinceton hot springshot poolsovernight guestslarge cabinlocker roomcascading pools
Filter
Updating list...
1,520 - 1,525 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place was amazing. The hot springs were so relaxing and it was nice that you could find your perfect temperture pool - like goldie locks finding the pooridge that was just right.
The cabins were so clean and well built and had the feel of a log cabin with modern amenities. I would stay here again in an instant. We even had a couple minor issues with electric upon arrival and they were taken care of so quickly that they weren't even a concern.

Room Tip: I don't know about the hotel/motel room section, we had a cabin, and I would highly recommend one for yourself.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryKPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and your business. It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We would love to have you come back and visit. Please be sure to mention you are a repeat guest and introduce yourself to our friendly staff. It would be a pleasure to meet you.

Best Wishes,

Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent a leisurely afternoon at Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Resort. We were very pleased with our experience. It was apparent that there had been some major improvements to the property. In an another review, a reviewer complained about the number of stairs to reach the old bathhouse. What he/she did not mention was that it was very nicely landscaped with wide stairs and was not a problem to negotiate. The lady at the desk was very pleasant & answered all our questions with patience as it was our first time. We went on a Thursday, so we paid $18.95 per person with an additional $2 towel fee, which we were glad to pay to not deal with wet towels afterwards. For that fee, we had the use of the lower 2 pools, 1 of which is 105 deg. & the other 94 deg. & the upper pool which has a 400' slide, which has an additional $5 fee. The hotter pool is large & was very warm. We have been in the bathhouses in Hot Springs, AR in similar temperature pools, and perhaps because this pool is outdoors, it did not feel as hot as the one in Arkansas. Don't get me wrong, it was still very hot & enjoyable. The dressing room/locker room & showers were very nice & clean. The hotter pool is more or less the adult pool; the cooler pool is the lap pool which has most of the kids. We were there early in the summer season and there weren't many kids but if more privacy (no kids) is important, there is a solution here. For $35 per person, there is a real adult only pools (15 year olds +) in an additional bathhouse across the bridge over the river which is very, very nice. It has a large pool along with 3 hot-tub sized pools in which the hot water cascades from one to the other. This area has massages available & a nice lite meal counter with drinks available. These pools are available gratis to massage users on the property. Now about the river, with a late winter snow & snowmelt, the river which runs parallel to the lower pools was really flowing strong. Because of the amount of water flowing, we were not able to the use river side rock pools which I really looked forward to using. A friend of mine has done it & really enjoyed it. There are a lot of adirondack & lounge chairs to relax in. Between soaking in the hot pool, sitting out by the river taking in the sounds of the water swiftly rushing downstream, taking in the massive snow-laden mountains around me, I felt really away from it all. As an aside, I walked around the perimeter of the main resort entrance which is really nicely landscaped with real green grass & trees, and I can tell that the managers of this place take pride in this place. There is a really large & nice banquet room on the property, along with a variety of log cabins available for rent, along with the rooms at the resort itself on both sides of the river. Long story short, we will be back & will probably will book a cabin for at least a couple of days of R&R. Side adventures available in the Buena Vista area is white water rafting & horseback riding there is Nathrop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent writing this review. It is so nice to hear that our day guests enjoy their time spent using our facilities. We would love you have you back again sometime soon, perhaps even for an overnight stay. All the pools, including the adult only Spa and Club area, are included in our room rates. Please feel free to introduce yourself to our staff, we love to get to know our guests. Thank you again.

Best Wishes,

Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Talked with management about smoking guests, strict policies need to be implemented, and restaurant tweaks. Could become a good place to keep secret. Has come a long way from last time I was there. Congratulations.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WheresJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the encouragement. We greatly appreciate it. Many improvements have been made to this one-of-a-kind property in the last six years. We are working every day to uplift the experience at Mt. Princeton Hot Springs for our guests. Please be sure to visit again, we enjoy seeing repeat guests.

Best Wishes,
Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice place to relax. I however have to say that the larger hottest pool should be for adults or more supervised by staff. I had a boy stand in the shallow end screaming for 30 minutes straight that the water was hot as his father ignored him, that was after 8pm. We went on a Sunday evening so it cost us 23$ a person. We had forgotten our towels and they actually wanted to charge us $2.00 for the use of a towel, and only provided cheap Dixie cups and a Gatorade cooler for water. For 23$ I would think it would be a bit better than that. The water is relaxing but the environment is not so much until after 9:30pm when it is dark and most of the families have gotten their loud children out. I also wish there was some sort of seating in the hotter pool as most of the adults want to hang out around the edges and relax and there is nowhere to do that other than standing. Oh don't let me forget, when you are done relaxing, enjoy your over 50 stair climb back to your car!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NoraJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
I apologize that your visit to Mt. Princeton was not satisfactory. We are a family friendly resort and encourage all different types of guests to visit and enjoy what we have to offer. Last year, we opened our Spa & Club to offer our guests a V.I.P. experience. Guests age 16 and over may purchase a Gold Access day pass and enjoy all the amenities this facility offers. This includes complimentary towels and lockers, admission to the relaxation and cascading pools, fitness facilities, entrance to all fitness classes being held that day, sauna and steam rooms and our Juice Bar. This may be an experience you would prefer over our family-friendly historic bath house.

We hope you are able to return and enjoy this new part of the resort. We would love the opportunity to surpass your expectations. Thank you for your feedback.

Best Wishes,

Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went here for a little R&R and that is just what we got.
The pool was great,the room even better,just had a great time and yes we will be going back very soon.
All the up dates they have done and still doing are very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dj3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always exciting when guests have a nice experience and are anxious to come back. Please be sure to introduce yourself to a friendly member of our staff the next time you are in the area.

Best Wishes,

Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews