We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrowhead Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morrison
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arrowhead Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Morrison B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

For the price, I expected more. We paid the extra $16 per person per day for a real breakfast and we served the same egg frittata and hash brown casserole all three days. Let me add, the breakfast was not ever fresh, it was reheated to lukewarm every morning. The service and place were ok but nothing I'd have paid so much money for.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acbriggs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooface, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Just to clarify the breakfast, you were only charged $12.99/person for one day. The other two days were on Arrowhead and you were never charged for them.. Since we don’t have a restaurant, it is a little bit tougher to offer multiple gluten free options. We did have hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, and gluten free oatmeal also available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    18
    14
    6
    13
See reviews for
11
143
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

TV never worked right the jacuzzi tub no bubbles. Expensive place for us to stay we won't be going back, B&B has breakfast not this one. Stayed at other B&B's & they have a homemade breakfast included in the pay for the room very disappointed. Keeping cost down but this was ridiculous, day old danishes & non ripe fruit is very disappointed. Gotten better continental breakfasts from less expensive hotels, I was not impressed with the customer service. If you are paying these kinds of prices you expect a little [--] kissing if you know what I mean!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank disappointed2599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooface, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hello, when you stayed we offered a breakfast option. Believe it or not, some people don’t want breakfast at all. Our hot breakfast was much more work and time to put together and you ordered off of a menu like a restaurant. There were over 30 fresh ingredients and two courses, and more than 10 entrees to choose from.. Much more extravagant than other B&B’s out there. That is why we charged extra for it. We aren't offering that any longer and are working on a breakfast where there is something for everyone.We thank you for your comments and take all of them seriously. We have fixed the hot tub bubbles (an air line was plugged) and replaced the DVD/surround sound system in that room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked a one night stay for a romantic getaway. We were told the price was 165$ and that we could pay extra for a better breakfast. The homepage stated that the rooms come with FREE popcorn, internet etc. Despite this the email confirmation stated that there was an extra surcharge for these items. In an email we politely questioned the surcharge. Management called and in a bizarre long conversation we were told that although the wording was misleading on the homepage, they could charge much more for the rooms and that other five star hotels are worse.

Around 4 pm on the day of our arrival we get a phone call informing us that the furnace had broken down and that there was no heat in the room. The management had kindly tried to find other hotels, but the only place equivalent was more than 100$ more. Management made no offer to try to match price or otherwise compensate. By coincidence we had a space heater in our car that we had just purchased for our 2 year old's bedroom. Despite this, and that we said we were fine with no heat, the manager was worries about a bad trip adviser review and cancelled our booking! It was an overall weird conversation. iLuckily we found another nice B&B in Denver (Castle Marne) so things turned out well in the end.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KatSchare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooface, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
When we originally were speaking with you about your reservation, the conversation was kind of uncomfortable for us also. You repeatedly kept bringing up that you would be writing a bad review about Arrowhead if you didn’t get what you wanted. You hadn’t even showed up yet. It was very strange. When we looked up your space heater online, it said they cause fires (probably why you were returning it). We cancelled your stay because the furnace would not light that day and it was cold out. We immediately tried to find you something comparable in the area and that is the place we gave you the pricing for. Unfortunately, that is what they rent their rooms for. We were really trying to help you find other accommodations that were similar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Lion's Den: avoid!!! Very narrow room. Bed is almost as wide as the room itself. The noise coming from the non-stop ringing of the phone from the adjoining suite (historically lived in by housekeeper; although there was none at time we were there) was unbearable. I suspect that if anyone resided in that room while you stayed in the Lion's Den they would hear TV and conversations and virtually everything. The narrow walk downstairs to the bathroom is, at best, annoying. Many will hate it, especially, I would think, the elderly or anyone with a mobility impairment. The balcony is poorly designed, Have to stand to see the view. There is no view while sitting in the tub. The cost of this room makes it a poor value.

Overall: all off the signs saying to do this or that are very off-putting. I was especially put off by all of the signs saying to not move the outdoor furniture (lightweight chairs and tables).

Will not return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itravelwaytoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooface, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the phone ringing. We have taken care of the phone issue. We wish you would have called guest services and we could have taken care of that immediately. We have sat in the hot tub to check the view. You can still see the view but not quite as good as when standing. It used to have a better view but people were asking for privacy walls because of the hot tub. That was a trade off of having privacy walls on the deck so people can’t see you in the hot tub. Most people prefer that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

we loved our night here! Had the lion room and it was romantic and sensual. Comfortable bed as well. No hot breakfast because there wasn't enough people to prepare the meal. The contitnteal breakfast wasnt the best. Little fruit and muffins were not fresh. Its a b n b so it needs a hot breakfast. Location is 20 min for Morrisin but between highways. Otherwise we love it and will go back!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahipmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We are repeat guests, amazing breakfast, beautiful view, great location. Evergreen room is nice size and hot tub is excellent way to end the day. Shared spaces in the house are clean and comfortable, parking looks tight but we never have had an issue. This place really feels like home and we are looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP007420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We chose Arrowhead as a special treat near Red Rocks. We booked the Lion's Den as it sounded amazing(Was OK).Our plane was delayed so we called to say would be an hour late arriving on an answering machine as nobody answered the phone. Upon arriving we rang the bell, then noticed a note pinned to the bulletin board with instructions on how to get in. Someone did come down and gave rapid instructions to our room, and amenities, a couple of restaurant suggestions, but we did not feel welcomed and felt we had disturbed him. The next morning a very basic continental breakfast consisting of juice in there own jugs (could have been in beautiful pitchers), store bought pastries, fresh fruit platter and coffee was set out in the kitchen. (We were so underwhelmed we purchased yogurt, cereal and milk from a grocery store to have in our room for the next morning,things available at most ordinary chain hotels )Didn't see a soul. No greetings, nobody to ask about sight seeing etc. We considered finding other accommodations, but upon reading the cancelation policy felt stuck. We did discover reading the web site that breakfast was included on concert nights and holiday weekends, so called down to check and apparently was correct. Fridays cooked breakfast of stuffed french toast was amazing and beautifully presented, and service was friendly and good.We were served a warm bread pudding type pastry to start, then could order from a very decent menu. Upon returning from a day of sight seeing, the bed was turned down with a chocolate, towels were changed, but garbages not emptied and apparently who ever services the room also does not know how to put a fresh roll of toilet paper on as it remained on top of the holder for the duration of our stay. The cooked breakfast the 3rd morning was again delicious and beautifully presented. Dinner recommendation at The Fort was amazing. We had to depart very early on the 4th day, so would miss breakfast, which was know disappointing as the 2 cooked breakfasts were lovely. They did leave a fresh fruit plate, juice and pastries for us to have before we left. We would probably not return, as this was certainly not what I expected from a "luxury B & B" Location was great for Red Rocks, but overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrison
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Manor

Property: Arrowhead Manor
Address: 9284 US Hwy 285, Morrison, CO 80465
Location: United States > Colorado > Morrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Morrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B&B with awesome mountain views yet only a short drive from Denver! We are not your average B&B! No lace, no doilies, and no quilts here! With amenities that include Luxurious Innomax beds, granite, travertine, knotty alder, jacuzzis, hot tub, flat screen tvs, and much more! Private hot tubs! Indoor Jacuzzi tubs! Fireplaces! Awesome southern views! Book with us and see why we are Colorado's first choice for a romantic getaway! Arrowhead is 420 friendly! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Manor Hotel Morrison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing