We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE THIS PLACE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TNT Country Kitchen

TNT Country Kitchen
Ranked #16 of 22 Restaurants in Morrison
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Evergreen , Colorado
1 review
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We have been going here for 3 years now. The staff are friendly, always recognize us and remember our order ! Food is delicious, my favorite is the chorizo burrito, never had a better burrito anywhere! Sitting outside in the Summer is wonderful. I would totally recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    8
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horrible experience!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I took my friend there for a birthday lunch and when we received our plates there was a very long black hair in my green beans. I called our server over and showed it to her and she admitted it was her hair. She had very long hair hanging loose around her shoulders. She offered me another plate, (pointing out that all the food would be put into the trash) and I told her just to scrape the beans off the plate so we didn't waste food and ate the rest which was only OK tasting because the chicken fried steak was only lukewarm. No other customers were there and the service was still slow.

Since it was my friend's birthday we ordered two of their gigantic cinnamon rolls and were excited to eat them but when we took them out of the sack at home they were like bricks. I tried to pour a little milk on mine and microwave it for a few seconds but it only got worse.

I called the restaurant the next day and told them about the problem and the daughter to the owner said he would call me back. He never called back. We went for a drive up to Red Rocks and I stopped by the restaurant and the owner's daughter was there. She became so angry and rude when I told her that her dad had never called me back that we ended up getting in an argument when I asked for my money back! She THREW the money at me when I told her we would never eat there again. She was the worst ambassador for the restaurant that I have ever encountered. Over the years we have eaten there a few times without incident so this out of control behavior of the owner's daughter was uncalled for.

In my opinion that stinking place should go out of business. She lied to me when she told me the cinnamon rolls were freshly baked EVERY day! No way in the world is that true, the two we bought were baked about a month before!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther_Roybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
489 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Morrison”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was pretty sure that no place was really worth the time to stop and eat in tiny Morrison, and we had tried nearly all of them. Last weekend, though, it was our last chance to catch lunch before heading into the mountains. For some reason we had ignored TNT in the past; possibly because we got the impression it was a pancake house-type of all-day breakfast place. We were very pleasantly surprised when we decided to stop there. Our lunches were excellent, and the service was great, in spite of the crowd and being short handed that day. My husband chose an omelette with hash browns and loved it. It was a generous portion of both. I tried the veggie melt ($6.50), which is usually pretty dull elsewhere, and found it delicious. It all was held together by cheese and grilled sourdough bread done just right. The fries served with it were literally addictive--kind of crusty-crunchy and utterly delicious.

I asked about the unusual name of the place, and the daughter of the owner took the time to explain that the two "Ts" were for her parents, and they wanted to add a little "t" for her on the sign, as well, but there wasn't enough room. They have been in business there for 1985. In the warmer months, they have a perfect location for eating on the outdoor open but covered deck overlooking the picturesque stream.

We will definitely return and no longer try to avoid getting "stuck" having to eat in Morrison! They serve tasty food and have a large dessert showcase for treats. We tried a chocolate chip cookie, and somehow it tasted different than the average cookie, but delicious.

Highly recommend!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank janels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little known gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

While in Morrison CO (before a concert at Red Rocks or while on an antique shopping trip) stop by this quaint cafe style eatery for breakfast or lunch. Always top notch friendly service and value consious offerings here. Large portions, come hungry! Great breakfasts (do a side of french toast) and really good lunch specials. Sit outside in the warm months right next to Bear Creek. All this for very reasonable prices.$5-$6.50 for most. One of our very favorites!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikey54x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Twice in 5 days!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Enjoyed our breakfast there on the 1st day of our vacation so much that we went back on the last day of our trip. We ate outdoors and really liked watching all the bikers (bicycles) ride past, Good, normal food. What you think you are ordering is what you actually get. Nothing fancy, but hardy and filling. About 2 minutes away from Red Rocks, so we did a little hiking after breakfast to work off some of the calories we consumed. Nice waitstaff, reasonable pricing, acceptably clean bathrooms,

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsalvatore76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TNT Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to TNT Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing