We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite pre-show dinner spot”

Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Morrison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen is a family-oriented restaurant that prides itself in its flavor-rich, widely acclaimed menu with generous portions at very reasonable prices. We serve everything from our multi-award winning Chicken Cara Mia, to our popular pizzas and calzones, to our savory seafood dishes and delectable salads. Our stuffed mushroom and mussel appetizers are second to none.Tony Rigatoni's was established in 1990 by Gary Conte, Reza Ardelahi, and Fred Williams. Our Morrison location prides itself in its beautiful outdoor deck and cozy, old-home style indoor seating.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Our favorite pre-show dinner spot”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We always dine here before going to a Red Rocks show. They have a beautiful patio and a diverse menu ranging from pizza to fine Italian. Count on 90 minutes for dinner as they tend to be busy before shows and service, while generally good, can be slow. Portions are huge. Dinner salads can easily serve 2. We packed a cooler and stored our over pizza for after show munchies.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    38
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“For Morrison, this is good food.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Good place to stop if you ae in Morrison. They have a nice outdoor dinning and cocktail area. Kick back and relax.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrankColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great lunch menu under $8”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

If visiting red rock amphitheater nearby I would go for lunch pasta dishes with choice of pasta...I like home style, salad, and garlic bread. Cara Mia chicken dish is great when you want non tomatoe sauce $10. Eat outside patio if weather is nice. Read my other reviews...I'm very critical...if you are in the Denver area this is a hidden gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great but pricey”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stopped for garlic bread an salad. Thank goodness for 1/2 orders.
The food was delicious, but portions quite large. Dinner prices are around $18.00 but you can share. We shared a 1/2 order of garlic bread and had leftovers! I had the mediterrian salad and finished it all. It was around $11.50. My husband had the house salad for $4.99 and it was better than mine. Nice dressing and same size as mine. I'll go for that one next time.
Nice to sit outside.....service good....nice ambience. We go there all the time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank REDFOX419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, but pricey”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

It's a great menu, food was good. I think it's a bit pricey. We waited for our food for quite some time, and there was only one other table occupied. But the ambiance is fun and relaxing so we didn't mind terribly.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing