We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your money”
Review of Morrison Inn

Morrison Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Morrison
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We went there recently and ordered food and margaritas. The margaritas were so-so and the food was terrible! I ordered the fish tacos and they were REALLY fishy (usually not a good sign). There was some weird sweet slaw on them as well. The corn tortillas weren't cooked, they just served them cold right out of the bag. My husband ordered a shredded beef burrito and said there was zero spice. Not sure why this is supposed to be such a popular place. Will never waste our time or money there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    71
    39
    27
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just ate there this evening after hiking nearby. I had eaten there once before and thought it was pretty good, but tonight, I was disappointed. For starters, they need to purchase a higher quality sour cream. We were given room temperature, bland, somewhat runny white stuff that was supposed to be sour cream. My daugher an I love sour cream, and she put it all over her quesadilla. Took one bite and wouldn't eat another bite. It doesn't taste anything like sour cream should--no tangy flavor. I was also a bit concerned that it wasn't cold since sour cream is refrigerated. My fajita quesadilla was supposed to be spicy (I wanted only a little spice so the pico de gallo and green chile were put on the side). I used them, and it wasn't spicy at all. The kids ground beef on the other hand, had a little heat to it that you didn't notice until after you chewed it and swallowed it, so the other kids didn't want to eat much of their meals. Sadly, it just made me think how I liked Qudoba and Chipolte more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CinColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good old staple in town”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Food is pretty good. Margaritas are mediocre, but not overpriced. Love the outdoor seating and decor. The place really could use a remodel inside. Been going here for years and it appears that nothing much has changed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colorados_Finest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really? Why?”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

All I want to know is why people keep packing in to this place? Yes, the atmosphere could be nice, but the place needs a serious cleaning - oh, it's not filthy, just lots of layers of grime pretending to be historical patina. The food? That can't be it. There are 50 better Mexican places within a 20 minute drive. Drive by some morning so you can see them unloading the Sysco truck. And it's not cheap, so that can't be it. Drunks falling down on the patio is humorous for a few minutes, but not worth my time either. The puzzle continues...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 228matts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Juan's killer queso is a must!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love Juan's killer queso! I even went and got a side of it to go to add to a mac and cheese recipe I made! Great little spot for a beer or marg! Summer on the patio is usually pretty interesting. Don't expect a classy crowd, but for sure a fun one!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dirtgirl221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morrison Inn also viewed

 

Been to Morrison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing