We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeep Ride to Pikes Peak”

Manitou Springs Adventures, High Country Excursions
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Monument
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Manitou Springs Adventures High Country Excursions will take you on a personalized Jeep tour of the Colorado Back Country and High Country around the Colorado Springs and Cripple Creek! We now include tours to the summit of Pikes Peak, Cripple Creek and the Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center! We will pick you up and drop you off at your hotel close to Manitou Springs! We are open 7 days a week all year round! Snacks, Beverages, and FUN are provided on each tour - Beautiful Scenery and good times is a certainty. Specialty and Private tours are always available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We wanted to go up Pikes Peak without having to drive. Found the Cog train. But, it was sold out for the day we could go. Searched for another tour and found Manitou Springs Adventures. We were so thankful that the train was sold out!! What an awesome trip. Jimmy was our guide. He even picked us up at our hotel. He was very nice and knowledgeable. We had a private trip in a jeep. He had water and snacks for us. We were allowed to stop at several places and take pictures. (Cog does not stop) Once at the top, he bought us donuts! And we were allowed to stay as long as it took to see everything and take as many pictures as we wanted. Jimmy even took pictures of all of us. On the way down, we were again allowed to stop and take more pictures. All in all, the trip was wonderful! My advice is to skip the Cog altogether and book with Manitou Springs Adventures! You will not regret it. I gave it 5 stars because that's as high as it gets. Would rate higher if I could. I can not say enough good things about the trip. If I ever go back, I will definitely choose them again. Again........ Skip the Cog and book M S Adventures!

1  Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, Owner at Manitou Springs Adventures, High Country Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking time to ride with us! We appreciate your business and are grateful for the 5 Stars! Please come back and see us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jeep ride"
in 15 reviews
"pikes peak"
in 65 reviews
"great driver"
in 7 reviews
"trail mix"
in 6 reviews
"manitou springs"
in 25 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 13 reviews
"donuts"
in 18 reviews
"great tour"
in 10 reviews
"safe driver"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 5 reviews
"excellent excursion"
in 2 reviews
"knew exactly where"
in 2 reviews
"cog train"
in 9 reviews
"well worth the cost"
in 4 reviews
"stopped several times"
in 3 reviews
"trip fun"
in 2 reviews
"awesome pictures"
in 2 reviews
Filter

97 - 101 of 167 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2017

The train to the top of Pikes Peak was booked way past the time we could stay. So we took a chance on a Jeep ride to the top. Boy did we have FUN! Debbi our driver and tour guide was great! She catered to our grandsons and may the trip extra fun for them. They got to write their names in the snow near the top of Pikes Peak and got to bolder climb on some big rocks on the way down. What fun! We got to see, touch, and enjoy things we never would have on the train. Highly recommend the jeep ride and Debbi as your guide to really enjoy Pikes Peak.

Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, Owner at Manitou Springs Adventures, High Country Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Very cool! Debbi is perfect for kids, and adults too! She brings an added touch with her photography background and knows how to capture a moment. We really appreciate the great review! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience riding with Clint. We were a little nervous with bringing an 8 year old and 4 year old, but Clint was great with them and everyone had a blast. Clint was informative, funny, and patient. Would love to do another tour with him as our driver next time we are in town!

Thank tmer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, Owner at Manitou Springs Adventures, High Country Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Aww, thank you for the great review. Clint is great with kids and funny as well! We appreciate you taking time to rate us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

I have to agree with the many other reviewers who were more than pleased with this option over the cog railway to the top of Pikes Peak! Debbi was fabulous! We lucked into a a great view with sun, snow and a rainbow and with enough time to enjoy the scenery! The flexibility we had on where to stop and spend our time really made this the perfect way to go and the donuts at the top were a real treat! I would totally recommend this tour to anyone.

Thank Sjd53558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, Owner at Manitou Springs Adventures, High Country Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you so much for the kind remarks and great review! We sincerely appreciate it. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Was really upset that the Cog Railroad was booked the whole week we were in Colorado. But then we heard about Manitou Springs Jeep Tours. So happy we did. Our tour with Sherri was AWESOME!!! Sherri is so knowledgeable about the mountain we learned a lot and had great photo ops. She made sure our 10 year old got to rock climb and write his name in the snow!! We all had a wonderful trip up and back down Pike's Peak!! Loved it.

Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, Owner at Manitou Springs Adventures, High Country Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Aww! Thank you for the great review and 5 Stars! Sherri is a blast and works really hard on the tours, especially with kids - she loves kids! We are glad you chose us and hope you come back again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manitou Springs Adventures, High Country Excursions also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Manitou Springs Adventures, High Country Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing