We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST SERVICE EVER”
Review of DeVine Grill

DeVine Grill
Ranked #19 of 56 Restaurants in Monument
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Monument, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST SERVICE EVER”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I just had surgery on my foot and the chef came out personally and gave me a bag of ice. The food was very good and the sweet tea was the best

Helpful?
2 Thank ReidLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lithia, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Local Restaurant!!!! YAY!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband, daughter and I went here on a week night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food as very good; service attentive and it is local! There were a few that came in for drinks - seems like a great meeting place. The decor is fine - nothing to write home about but comfortable. We had a burger, salad, shrimp scampi. All were good. I was a little concerned upon first seeing the scampi with linguine, looked pale and thought there were only 4-5 shrimp. It proved to be tasty and there were quite a few shrimp hiding out under the linguine. I did add a fair amount of parmesan cheese (but that is how I like it!). We will be back. It was good food and good value. (they should get a website!)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MAM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dinner spot!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a wonderful dinner at the new DeVine Grill. They happened to have entertainment during our most recent visit for dinner, where I had one of their specials, Drunken Mahi Mahi, and my husband had the best French Dip he ever had. They also have a full bar. We've had breakfast and lunch there as well with absolutely no complaints. The chef is wonderful and the wait staff is exceptional. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good foo, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A new place with a varied menu. I have had both breakfast and lunch and will go back. The prices are reasonable and the portions large. You will not leave hungry and I think most people would be very satisfied with any of the items on the menu. Friendly service at a good pace.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJM1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant little restaurant for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The DeVine Grill is a relatively new establishment. My wife and I are long-time local residents, and this was our first visit – for dinner - to the DeVine Grill. It’s a small, pleasant and comfortable restaurant/pub, with a full bar. The décor is simple and clean, the service was good, and so was the food. My wife had the shrimp scampy, and I had the bison meatloaf. We both had the side salad, which was better than the average side salads I’ve had in other restaurants. The main dishes were ample in size and pleasant in appearance and taste. Prices are about average for a restaurant of its class. We’ll very likely visit the DeVine Grill again in the near future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeVine Grill also viewed

Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 
Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 
Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 

Been to DeVine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing