We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great B&B with a lot of charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rogers Inn The Pines
Ranked #1 of 1 Monument B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2011

It's hard to know where to start to tell people about a great B&B. Sandee and Buzz are two of the nicest and most interesting people that I have ever met. Their travels around the world are reflected in their home and their stories are great. The house is incredible in its style, decorations and furnishings. The breakfasts were great and the accomodations were very pleasant. Where else in Monument, Colorado are you going to find a pub? Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Gary McClernan
Kenwood, CA

Room Tip: The Firenza (Florance) room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacsOnnaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2011

After staying in dozens of Bed and Breakfasts across the nation, I have to say Rogers Inn The Pines wins in every category.
The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. Every single detail has been thought through, down to the special makeup remover wash cloths!
The private sitting area with TV, fireplace and lots of movie choices, plus the personal frig, microwave and bar area add to the homey feel.
The hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. They have led very interesting lives and shared some wonderful stories.
We booked our stay here because our son and family, who live only 1 mile away, had guests for the week and couldn't accommodate us. I am so glad they couldn't! Rogers Inn will be our choice for future visits to the Colorado Springs area.
I just can't say enough positive things about the inn or the hosts. It was an absolutely perfect 4 night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera_Brasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Buzz and Sandee were most gracious. They made sure our every need was met. We were only able to stay one night, but plan to visit again for a longer stay. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone.

Robert and Shawn Wise

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiseshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We were made so welcome and to feel like part of of the family, that if we are ever near Denver again we will definitely book into Rogers Inn the Pines. The hosts were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them to help us find what we needed for our journey. I would like to think that we have made a lasting friendship and hope to keep in touch with Buzz and Sandee in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acornpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed with Buzz and Sandee for a family reunion in the Monument, Colorado area. Very convenient location. It was a return stay for our daughter who had found their B&B for a wedding a few years before. They are super hosts and our 22 month grandson was very pleased w/ the yard and "just his size" bench and Jungle gym. Sandee is a wonderful cook and we were able to enjoy our meals on the porch. We were unsure of our arrival and breakfast times. They went out of their way to accomidate our every need. Don't bother looking anywhere else for a pleasant and enjoyable place to stay in the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baileyc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

A quiet and cozy getaway weekend for my wife and I. Sandee and Buzz made us feel completely at home. Sandee's delicious made to order breakfast was a perfect start to the day. We will not look anywhere else on our next visit to the area. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgain008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rogers. Sandee cooked a breakfast to die for! (Be sure and try the home made granola over vanilla yogurt) We were seated on the deck which was like a room deep in the forest among the birds and the flowers. If you are anywhere near Colorado Springs, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monument
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#38 of 104 in Colorado Springs
195 reviews
8.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#30 of 104 in Colorado Springs
259 reviews
7.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 104 in Colorado Springs
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 104 in Colorado Springs
746 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Lodge at Flying Horse
The Lodge at Flying Horse
#42 of 104 in Colorado Springs
67 reviews
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogers Inn The Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogers Inn The Pines

Address: 18750 Rogers Pine Grv, Monument, CO 80132-2907
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Monument
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Monument
Price Range: $70 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rogers Inn The Pines 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Rogers Inn The Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing