We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Music”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosie's Diner

Rosie's Diner
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Monument
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love the Music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Upbeat 50's diner that has a good selection of shakes. Like to stop in and enjoy a shake whenever there's a classic car show... don't remember if we've actually eaten here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AutumnSnow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    65
    34
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a fun place to get good burgers and other similar fare. The servers are dressed in 50's style and there are actual juke box song selectors at each table with 50's and 60's selections. Food is good, service is good, and the music is great! You may also see some 50's or 60's era cars in the parking lot. Rosie's is a favorite stop for people who are out driving their vintage cars. Given the choice in Monument of fast food across the street or Rosie's, we go to Rosie's every time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
147 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were there with ten others from our family and the waitressed were attentive and even separated the checks with no hassle. The food is typical diner food, but was well prepared.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loydu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great times @ Rosie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food and friendly people great times best food in town I go to Rosie's every time I am in town

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Authentic 50's Diner Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Rosie's Diner has been a family favorite for many years. This trip, we all opted for burgers and shakes, though everything on the menu is amazing. It's a good problem to have when you can't decide between salad, a sandwich, a burger or a plate dinner (pot roast is as good as the other reviews say it is). Atmosphere is very 50s, and done well. Booths are spacious and comfortable. Tables, cutlery, etc. were all spotless and smelled fresh. Service was quick and friendly. The wait for our food was short, especially considering that everything was delivered hot off the grill and very fresh. Portions are generous. The burgers were grilled to perfection. To be completely candid, once I picked up my massive Hawaiian burger, I couldn't put it down until I'd eaten all I could handle. Delicious!! The blueberry-banana shake was amazing! You can really taste the difference real ice cream and milk make, and the fruit was fresh, not a flavored syrup or mix. Completely charming experience all around.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank REdgerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Diner also viewed

Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 
Monument, El Paso County
 

Been to Rosie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing