We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best One In Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 55 Restaurants in Monument
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best One In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

This one wins best in town hands down because of the service. The food is typical TR, which is to say very good, but this place has incredible service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    39
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

When in the mood for Texas steakhouse steaks, we go. A casual place that knows how to grill a steak to perfection. Can be very busy.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank dlanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Always great quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

A family favorite, and we have eaten here many times. Very consistent quality in both food and service. The steaks are the signature items on the menu and we have never been disappointed. Sides are good to great - baked potatoes are consistently very good. Staff is attentive and competent, which is better than most chain family restaurants can claim.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sequitur_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cripple Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We eat here often when we are in the Springs - the food and service is always great

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

My family and I eat at Texas Roadhouse because of the consistent quality of food and service. For whatever reason, this location is sliding downhill. Food comes out cold and greasy, drinks don't get refilled, tables aren't wiped down properly. Orders come out wrong. Summing up the last two sit downs and one carry out...I'm looking for a new steakhouse. The takeout food is even skimpier than the sit down. Last order, I received about 3 tablespoons of gravy for my mashed potatoes. And now they are charging for carry out rolls, which you get as part of the meal if you eat in. Quality doesn't matter- just push the people through as quickly and cheaply as possible.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gpwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 
Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing